We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient hotel which offers good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Road Lodge Umhlanga
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Reviewed February 25, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December. The rooms are clean and we enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to Gateway Shopping Centre and the beach. However, it would be wonderful if the rooms are divided into smoking and non-smoking.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MVMHarare_Zimbabwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2009

After a recent trip to the hotel I was definitley not impressed with the service, this was earlier in the year (2009). After i complained to the manager i was promptly attended to and who assured me that this was a once of occurrance. On this visit the hotel staff definitly made this stay a five star experience. i wil definitly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting. Thanks to the manager and the staff for an excellent stay

Stayed: July 2009
2  Thank Keegs_JHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank epi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hotel tiene vista a la calle y a la parte posterior del centro comercial
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gatz_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Veja de acordo com sua preferência para fumantes ou não!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobertaMargotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umhlanga Rocks
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge
#12 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
#9 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
327 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Square Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Square Boutique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Inn Umhlanga
Regal Inn Umhlanga
#1 of 1 in Umhlanga
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Road Lodge Umhlanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Road Lodge Umhlanga

Address: 6 Medigate Road, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: $51 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Road Lodge Umhlanga 1*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Road Lodge Umhlanga awaits you. It’s hotel number 44 in the City Lodge Hotels group, it's the biggest Road Lodge in the country (with 125 rooms) and the great news is that it's open from mid August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Road Lodge Umhlanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Road Lodge Umhlanga Ridge Hotel Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing