We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Shark Cage Diving KZN
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come dive with the Shark Men " No Diving Experience Required" 5 - 20 sharks on a dive, come and enjoy a dive with these amazing animals in the open sea either in a Cage or snorkelling with sharks No Cage. Talk on sharks and marine life, show you shark nets with explanation. Shark viewing from the boat, Sharks Guaranteed or your MONEY back.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a great experience during our shark cage diving trip.
John & his team were very professional & informative, and I'd recommend this to anyone visiting Durban's south coast.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MilesMigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for support and spread the word great having you on a dive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberton, South Africa
1 review
“Shark Cage Diving - Rocky Bay”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Awesome, Awesome Awesome, than is all I can say. Thanks John for making my shark cage diving such a great experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chanelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi it was great having you dive with us and glad we could deliver take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A treat for my 50th birthday”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

An absolutely incredible day that i would recomend to everyone who likes a raste if something different. Until u u have been in a cage with about thirty plus sharks circling around the boat and the cage u r in there is no way to explain while u watch these awesome sharks just silently glide around u if u are in in the area its a great day out and john miller and his team will put u yr mind at ease before u go in the water so guys head to kzn and enjoy the experience.

Helpful?
Thank JamesBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Glad you had a great day with us on your Birthday and thanks again for the support and many years ahead take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly thrilling”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This experience was a gift for my husband's 50th birthday, one that he'll never forget! Thank you to John and his very capable team for making it such a success. We plan to go again next year(when in S.A), except this time without the cage!

With great respect and appreciation your Scottish fans Caroline & James

Helpful?
Thank csjblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Glad you had a great day and waiting for you this year, an out side cage experience is unbelievable, see you soon take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best experience!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was definitely one of the best experiences I've had. John and his team was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Awesome experience! Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hi it was great having you dive with us and glad you enjoyed the dive take care and thanks for your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark Cage Diving KZN also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Shark Cage Diving KZN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing