We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Pizz in town”
Review of Pizzology

Pizzology
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serious about pizza, Pizzology strives to make the thinnest, crispiest pizza bases. We import ‘Tipo 00’ flour from Italy, top the bases with the freshest local produce and then wood-fire each pizza to perfection in a replica Pompeii oven.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finest Pizz in town”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Pizzology makes incredible Pizza and it is always served with a smile. Wonderful toppings and creative ideas.
Easily accessible (at least for me).
Keep it up.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I live the pizza from Pizzology. The P3 is my favourite. All the pizzas are different and not what you would normally have in any pizza place. Combinations are awesome

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Flavour”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The review on this place about the cardboard box tasting better have: a) only 4 senses left and have lost their tastebuds or b) their own pizza place and can't accept that there is absolutely nothing like these pizzas in PMB and possibly the country. They are however a little pricey for the average jo like me, but the taste is worth more than the cost! Go on Monday or Tuesday and get the cheapest one free if you buy 3 or more!

Helpful?
2 Thank anonomysreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Superb pizzas”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have been waiting for Pizzology to be accessible on Tripadvisor forever! We have eaten their pizzas since their opening and love them all. This pizza joint offers real pizzas in the italian style. If your love is the American overloaded thick dough and over the top topping style, then do not go there as you will be disappointed. The pizzas have a thin crisp base and the toppings are exciting and different and restrained. The names of the pizzas are almost as good as the flavours. RAT is one I enjoy - ratatouille being the main ingredient. This is one pizza restaurant that I highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntSomersetWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
“Happy, relaxed, good vibe.”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Love the relaxed atmosphere and friendly, personal service. Pizzas are delish, and I definitely recommend the ice-cream they stock... It's devine!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLouise202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzology also viewed

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Pizzology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing