We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stopover”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pietermaritzburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StayEasy Pietermaritzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The StayEasy is a convenient stopover hotel offering a comfortable bed, hot shower and a good breakfast to see you on your way the next day. I will definitely use this hotel if I pass through PMB again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidtaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 285 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

This has confirmed to me that Tsogo Sun is getting it right with the service they are offering to customers. I enjoyed it, and would recommend it to others anytime. My second impression was met, and hope it will be maintained.



  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Sandiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Breakfast has limited buffet selection. Ideal for overnight/ in-transit stay. Value for money in that respect. Could not get the room aircon down from 28degrees during the night so was an uncomfortable night. Rooms were neat.






  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Abram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The check-in process / staff impacted negatively on the stay but the rooms, breakfast, pool and general facilities were fantastic. The hotel is adjacent to the mall which is really convenient to do shopping or get a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first stay at a StayEasy and we were surprised by the clean and modern setup. The rooms are very nice and the general feel is great!

Because of our work schedule we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel or in the rooms, but slept in on the Sunday of departure and only woke up at 10:30am. We thus had a great sleep and even missed the complimentary breakfast ;(

It was quiet, clean and modern. Great stay at a great price.

Room Tip: Ground floor is always better, although there is a lift if you cannot get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanCokeKartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel is clean, friendly staff, breakfast is amazing small variety but enjoyable. The staff went beyond the call of duty and even put in a cot for us in the room so that we could be comfortable. The staff makes you feel at home from check in till check out.The best part is the mall is walking distance away from the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I wanted to make a booking for the 21 sept. I called and was transferred 4 times to different people of which 2 of them gave me two different prices. I am still looking for accommodation around town but Stay Easy will be my last resort.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Motumisheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pietermaritzburg
5.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hilton
#3 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
248 reviews
3.6 mi away
Road Lodge Pietermaritzburg
Road Lodge Pietermaritzburg
#6 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
17 reviews
1.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#7 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Redlands Hotel and Lodge
Redlands Hotel and Lodge
#4 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
127 reviews
3.4 mi away
Thorn Tree Lodge
Thorn Tree Lodge
#5 of 8 in Pietermaritzburg
15 reviews
16.1 mi away
Wartburger Hof Hotel
Wartburger Hof Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wartburg
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Pietermaritzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Pietermaritzburg

Address: 50 Sanctuary Road | Chasevalley, Pietermaritzburg 3201, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Pietermaritzburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Pietermaritzbu...
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Pietermaritzburg 2*
Number of rooms: 127

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing