We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amorello Safari Park
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

First we must say we did enjoy our stay, and recognize the efforts of the staff and owners to make every effort to help us.

There are a couple of things on the minus side that should be more clear when making a booking decision,
The lodge is very close to the R22 road, which is busy and we found very intrusive in our room, however after asking were we were located in one of the lodges, so much better. many thanks and would recommend that if you book - book a lodge.
The golf couse was very poor - the greens very dry and not in a good state, we know it was winter but playing was a bit of hit and hope. ( a quick tidy up of the golf shop would not go a miss)
There was maintenance being done on the roof and this did close the terrace and bar. Which was ok for us as we did the game park... Better to shut and get this work done.

On the positive the staff always helpfull and proactive when dealing with the maintenance work
We did enjoy evenings in the restaurant and bar. Good value and honest food.

Average - but such helpful staff... And a nice feeling about the place in the sunset

Room Tip: Take a lodge if you want a more restfull time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfb53Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushgolf, Owner at Amorello Safari Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Peter,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review for us.

I must apologise for the maintenance work which was underway when you were here and appreciate your patience and acceptance of it.

We hope to see you back here again when we can offer you BIg 5 on the farm next door in the near future.

Keep well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
15
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What an awesome place, unbelivable venue and great food!!! Staff are always will to go the extra mile! You have to try the 'all rounder' pizza! From warm summer days to cosy winter nights you can only expect the best for this wonderful 'home away from home'

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarynGucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wow we had such a blast at the sun set deck that barely noticed much else.
Woke up feeling great, Aircon is a huge Godsend as well as a comfy bed. We really enjoyed that Warren fit us in last minute. Had a good chuckle watching the game on the golf course. Thank you to the Whole AMO's team for Great memories!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course really great at sun set!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonelywanderer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our accommodation was disappointing. The first room we had had some structual issues. We were then moved to a self catering unit that was far better. I would suggest that you take this option. I would not do a return visit.

Room Tip: Rhino room is to be avoided if you want any kind of view from your room. There are currently some st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushgolf, Owner at Amorello Safari Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Cheryl,

You had issues left, right and centre from the moment you arrived here, clearly trying to get upgraded which we did, and, for which I commend my staff in dealing with in a very professional and courteous manner throughout the ordeal.

The room you stayed in is quite a family favorite as it has the double bed in the loft and the 2 single beds below, air-conditioned, a shower and a bath, and the private area on the side, which does have a view actually, as per the picture you sent me. The tiny crack in the cement screeded floor is far from a structural fault, but purely a floor movement crack.

You are correct, it is disappointing to see how a guest can look for so much fault in so little, especially when paying the equivalent of R175/p B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our weekend away with collegues and their families can best be described as a little slice of heaven. I have and definitely will recomend Amorello to friends, family and aquaintence. Your staff is friendly and accomodating. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

place was great.staff very friendly and helpful.although the catering didnt meet all preferences.a few of us are Hindu and do not eat beef or pork.for supper and breakfast ,there was only beef and pork .Vegetarians was also not fully catered for.

Room Tip: make arrangements for dietary requirements beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushgolf, Owner at Amorello Safari Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Rajini,

Thanks for the constructive suggestions. We did have limited vegetarian options on the menu when you were here as unfortunately we do not get many vegetarians, but have now added a couple of new ones such as Chicken curry, Butter Bean Bunny chow, Butternut & Blue cheese salad, vegetarian lasagna to name a few. We hope to see you again to come and give us soome feedback on the new items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had the most fantastic time at Amorello. The staff are so friendly and the food is absolutely delicious. The accomodation is wonderful as well. The whole experience was absolutley awesome. We will definetly advise other friends,collegues and acquaintances to go here for a getaway which is relaxing. Love you all at Amorello.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hluhluwe hotels
0.0 mi away
Zululand Tree Lodge
Zululand Tree Lodge
#2 of 7 in Hluhluwe
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris
0.0 mi away
Leopard Walk Lodge
Leopard Walk Lodge
#6 of 32 in Hluhluwe
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bushwillow Collection
Bushwillow Collection
#1 of 32 in Hluhluwe
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sand Forest Lodge
Sand Forest Lodge
#11 of 32 in Hluhluwe
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hlulala Guest House
Hlulala Guest House
#5 of 10 in Hluhluwe
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amorello Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorello Safari Park

Property: Amorello Safari Park
Address: Route 22 | 300 km north of Durban, Hluhluwe 3960, South Africa (Formerly Amorello Bush Golf Lodge)
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Zululand > Hluhluwe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Hluhluwe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amorello Safari Park 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amorello Bush Golf Lodge & Conference Centre can be found on the R22 Sodwana Road, past the little town of Hluhluwe in the heart of Zululand, nestled below the majestic Lebombo Mountains. Amorello Bush Golf Lodge provides both an ideal hideaway for a relaxing break or the perfect setting for corporate functions, conferences and weddings. The affiliated SAGU golf course is a short but testing 9 holer with 18 tee boxes set amongst the wild bush with wildebeest and antelope watching your every shot. Let the festivities begin after a good day out and join us at Amorello Sunset Deck Restaurant and Bar for a refreshing drink followed by a pizza fresh from our unique to the region pizza oven. We have an extensive menu to tempt you. Stay over and choose from one of our Big 5 rooms or our 4 modern fully fitted self-catering 3-star Bush Chalets located in the heart of our bush golf course surrounded by thick indigenous trees. If you prefer something a bit more private, we also have our exclusive and lavish 5-star Ihlozi Private Lodge available. Amorello offers free hi-speed wireless internet access to all our visitors as well as use of our helipad for landings. We also have a big screen TV for the sports fans, a fantastic rock swimming pool, a fully equipped gymnasium and a kiddie’s jungle gym which gives everybody something to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Amorello Safari Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing