We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amorello Bush Golf Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amorello Safari Park
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent food and accommodation huge deck to relax on and sip on drinks and watch the sun set over the golf course. Just a short 2hr 30min drive from Durban up the North Coast and you are in the Big 5 Area of Hluhluwe. I really recommend Amorello to Families as it accommodates for all from the Golf to a big swimming pool and a jungle Gym for kids. Staff really Friendly and Helpful and a great atmosphere all round.

Room Tip: Self Catering chalets all have amazing sunset view's
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleu966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Amorello Safari Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Only a four and a half hour drive, from Nelspruit through Swaziland, to Amorello. Stayed in 'Zebra' self catering chalet. Superb! A room with a view.....Upstairs, private balcony, sipping a 'sundowner` and watching Impala and Wildebeest grazing quietly, over the bush golf course AND to top it all, the most stunning African Sun Set.......This is Africa at its best! Thoroughly enjoyed. Great hospitality and friendly staff. And very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The accommodation and food was excellent. The staff, friendly and helpful. Drinking cocktails while watching the sun slip under the horizon was my highlight. You can't beat an African sunset. Will definitely go back, central location is a real advantage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rorydf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

what a great place for a relaxing time in the bush. Staff and management were brilliant! highly reccommended. I have been to may a retreat in the bush and Amorello has got to be up there with the finest. Business or family, Amorello remains a good choice!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Rustynuts19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Amorello in November along with a group of friends, and we could not have chosen a more beautiful and relaxed setting. The accomodation is immaculately clean and spacious, and the bar/restaurat area with its comfortable sofas and stunning view has to be the most relaxing place I've ever spent an evening! The staff are friendly, helpful, and the service is wonderful. It's a fair drive from the gates of Hluhluwe, but still close enough to serve as a base to see the park.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Nice food, friendly people, romantic setting and no mosquitos. Was recommended by our landlord @ hluhluwe.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sharepointers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liloBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hluhluwe hotels
13.5 mi away
Gooderson Bushlands Game Lodge
10.1 mi away
Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris
11.2 mi away
Bayala Game Lodge
Bayala Game Lodge
#6 of 7 in Hluhluwe
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Ubizane Wildlife Reserve
Ubizane Wildlife Reserve
#5 of 7 in Hluhluwe
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leopard Walk Lodge
Leopard Walk Lodge
#7 of 32 in Hluhluwe
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bushwillow Collection
Bushwillow Collection
#1 of 32 in Hluhluwe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amorello Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorello Safari Park

Address: Route 22 | 300 km north of Durban, Hluhluwe 3960, South Africa (Formerly Amorello Bush Golf Lodge)
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Zululand > Hluhluwe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Hluhluwe
Price Range: $80 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amorello Safari Park 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amorello offers: Accommodation, Mountain Biking, Quad bike Safari's, Riverboat Safari's and more! Golf Course and Driving Range, Weddings, Team Building, Conferences, Wi-Fi, Restaurant, Pub, Gym and Swimming Pool. Amorello can be found through the little town of Hluhluwe and provides both an ideal hideaway for a relaxing break or simply a gateway to the rest of Africa. It exists in the heart of the Elephant Coast and on the doorstep of Sodwana Bay and Zululand. The St Lucia World Heritage wetlands site lies 30km down the road and countless game farms in the area offer Big 5 game viewing with Amorello providing the perfect gateway to and resting spot amongst them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Amorello Safari Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing