We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
98
121
72
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
121
72
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews protea hotel two double beds hotel staff hluhluwe game reserve public areas the hotel offers zulu dancing pool area pleasant stay some tlc game park close proximity tour group game drives night stay wonderful experience lounge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 340 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

After a lovely drive through Hluhluwe-Mfolozi game Park we went in search of dinner. Hluhluwe does not have many places to choose from. Not wanting any fast food outlet type food we went to this hotel.
Very pleasant outside at the pool, lovely ambiance and good service. Our meal was excellent, well presented and very tasty. Price was acceptable as well.
Would certainly go back there for a meal

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank llevieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnewHotelHluhluwe, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear llevieux

Thank you very much for your review with regards to your recent visit to Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris. We value your feedback as it is integral to us in improving our product an services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sadira Nayager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We had a very nice room & bathroom. Everything else was quite nice but unremarkable. Only minor complaint was a lack of lifts, albeit there are only two floors.. The location was quite attractive & convenient also.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Shaun-Marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnewHotelHluhluwe, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Shaun-Marcia

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at ANEW Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris.

As a a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.

Thank you again and hope to see your soon whenever your travels being you to Hluhluwe.

Kind Regards
Sadira Nayager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights in standard double room and were thoroughly pleased with the customer service and care from all hotel staff. Manager Sadira is lovely, with a fantastic team and a very well run hotel. Great buffet and menu selection, super comfy beds in a room with everything you need for uour stay and a delighful pool under the magnificient fever tree. Loved the black and white wildlife photography through out the rooms. Thanks so much Anew!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank tuskandhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnewHotelHluhluwe, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear tuskandhorn

Thank you so much for your great feedback on your recent stay at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris. I will certainly share this feedback with the rest of the team.We are so happy to hear that we have been able to exceed your expectations when staying with us while travelling through our beautiful area.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Sadira Nayager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

- Upon arrival you have to carry your own luggage, this should not be the case in a 4 star hotel- Rooms are very noisy and cleaning ladies are not disciplined; they are shouting in the halls very early in the morning while people are sleeping (same holds for guests going on safari’s)- Adminstration could be better; we were told we stil had to pay for the room, while in fact we had already paid. The staff was very sceptical about our claim that we already had paid. Which felt unproffesional and impolite.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bcroes153435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnewHotelHluhluwe, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear bcroes153435

Thank you for your review on your stay experience at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris. All valuable feedback is welcomed as this is a tool used to improve on our shortfalls if needed. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay with regards to the noise levels. This matter has been address with the housekeeping department and have been addressed already. We also received other complaints about a group staying with us, leaving very early on Sunday morning for a game drive who was also noisy and we would like to apologise for this.

We apologise that no assistance was offered with your luggage as we have dedicated staff always standing by and willing to assist, we have emphasized to the staff that checked you in to offer this upon every check-in.

This is not the standard of service of the hotel or the stay experience we wish to give to our guests.


Kind Regards
Sadira Nayager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Overall pleased with my stay. Only negative was a rather awkward access to my second floor room via long walk to end of first floor rooms and up the stairs from there. Public area spacious and food was good.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank globalgal252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnewHotelHluhluwe, General Manager at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear globalgal252

Thank you very much for your review with regards to your recent stay at Anew Hotel Hluhluwe & Safaris. We value your feedback as it is integral to us in improving our product an services. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sadira Nayager
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews