We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ubizane Wildlife Reserve
Nearby Hotels
$117
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 06/02
$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
49
24
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
24
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree lodgeweaver birdsall mod consjungle gym for the kidshigh teabraai facilitiesgame drivesself cateringwith open armsgame reservecomfy bedexcellent staya nice place to staydoor stepstayed here for nightsovernight stopon stilts
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the treehouse lodge last december. We booked full package and man that is a full package. The room was stunning. It felt really private and the animals were just walking underneath the tree house. The food was great and our ranger Alan the best we could have wished for. Besides the big animals he showed us alot of birds and insects he really knew a lot of the animals and vegetation. This was the best two days spend!
I would really recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjlamotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubizane W, Social Media Administrator at Ubizane Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Everyone here at Ubizane is so happy to hear you guys had such a good time! It really makes our day to see reviews like this and we are really grateful that you took the time to praise us so highly. All the best for 2014 and hope to see you again soon!
Regards
The Ubizane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We returned to the Ubizane Safari Lodge for the 2nd time in 2013, with visitors from Overseas the lodge remains fabulous and five star service. Very clean, modern and comfortable facilities, friendly staff and always a enjoyable stay. Thank you to all the staff for mainting this quality of service.

Room Tip: The outdoor shower self service chalets is always an added experience to this adventure.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannabe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubizane W, Social Media Administrator at Ubizane Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your continued support! It warms our hearts to have guests come back and visit and we are so happy to hear that we managed to maintain our standards and give you and your group an enjoyable stay.
Best wishes for 2014 and we hope to see you again soon.
The Ubizane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We booked into rondavles 18 and 19. Wow we were very impressed. Spotlessly clean, all mod cons, lovely, HUGE, comfy bed. The grounds are well kept as is the pool area. Food at Breakfast and Dinner was delicious....Staff very friendly especially the Ladies at breakfast time. Lots of buck wandering about the grounds and great bird life. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubizane W, Social Media Administrator at Ubizane Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are so elated to hear that you and your partner had such a memorable stay with us! And thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a shining review. We are so proud to see that so many of our guests enjoy their stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
The Ubizane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

From being welcomed when arriving till we left we were literally carried on the hands by the friendly staff. The bungalow was clean and looked like a honeymoon suite with flowers and petals all over. The comfort and size and cleanliness need mentioning. Visitors to this Lodge will be very satisfied as animals walk close by and the waterhole is a treat to watch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the waterhole then you can see the game come to drink.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubizane W, Social Media Administrator at Ubizane Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sharing this with us! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our goal has always been to allow our guests to have the best experience possible while staying in our lodge and to see such a positive response really does brighten our day.
We hope to see you again soon and blessings for the New Year!
The Ubizane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great place! Both lodges are excellent. The food is great and safaris are always exciting with their experiences rangers. Be ware of monekys in the breakfast area :)
Both the local afternoon game drive and the morning trips to the big safari park are excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubizane W, Social Media Administrator at Ubizane Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to write this beautiful review. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Ubizane and have enjoyed the wonders of the magical African bush.
We strive to show our guests how wonderful the bush and nature can be while living in the lap of luxury. As for the monkeys, they are very naughty and love the muffins we set out so we’ve got our hands full with the mischievous little creatures!

We thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again back at Ubizane in the near future!

Kind Regards,
The Ubizane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews