We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and nice decorations but it ends there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

On check in they did not have the correct room that we specified and had to wait, the staff were badly dressed. The food substandard and although decently decorated this boutique hotel does not live up to the standards. A very disappointing stay. The rooms are too close to each other and the Executive room is short if executive. Very small and the T.V. very shoddy with limited channels, I would give this place a miss there are better places to stay at. The location is not far from the amendmities of Durban but away from the beach. The views clear to the ocean and the location was quite but neighbors dogs could be heard barking into the night. One could hear the happenings of the next door room including the TV.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shube1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

my wife and i spent two nights at the beaitiful hotel, on our way overseas. the hotel has the most beatiful seaviews and very welcoming staff.
our room was very adequate, spacious and good views. their breakfast where quite filling, please make sure you have all the courses before the mains as the mains can be a bit small. ideally located close to gateway shopping theatre and the airport.
i would definetely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: please ensure you eat the courses for breakfast because the mains can be a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Excellent location, with comfortable, clean & modern rooms, all complemented by excellent service as well as great food too! Only possible complaint or room for improvement would be larger & better quality TV's in the rooms.

Room Tip: Preferably one of the sea-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A Very Warm, Relaxed atnosphere. When we arrived we got complimentary fruit juice. The hotel is not state of the art but it doesnt need to be - its just tranquil, not noisy neighbourhood and is a stones throw away from all major eating joints. A breathtaking view of the ocean from our bedroom . The balconies are continuous which isnt cool if you intend to dine alone and you have noisy neighbours or who soend alot of time on their own balconies as there is a partition betwwne yourself and next door that doesn't extend to right to the front.

The breakfast was excellent! Im not sure if I had an Omelette or Pancake cos it tased like an Omelette but smelt and felt like a pancake!! The only small issues were that the towel holder was broken and the TV was a bit small and channels limitted. All in all, its all we ever wanted for a one year anniversary - just peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Take the sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umvahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in January 2012, on ariving my room had no air conditioning, was like an oven, fortunatly they were able to move me to another room, the rooms were nice clean and well appointed. The hotel has a lovely bar area and view of the sea but the food in the restuarant is pretty awefull, had the worst curry i have ever had, was like tepid washing up water, service was friendly but very slow. A long way from any other restuarants as well, style above substance for this place which is common among these boutique type hotes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon68giddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks and became part of the family. Barry and the staff looked after me very well, I could not have asked for more. The Hotel is fabulous and the staff are wonderful. I would recommend this little gem to anyone visiting Umhlanga/Durban. Caroline Foster Ireland.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good but if you can get room overlooking the pool the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carfoskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

What a fantastic little place. The rooms are modern, well designed and very comfortable.
The staff was friendly, helpful and polite. No request was too small or too big - - each was greeted with the same hospitable willingness to serve.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 44 in Durban
1,561 reviews
4.2 mi away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
5.4 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
4.8 mi away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#6 of 44 in Durban
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel

Address: 108 Umhlanga Rocks Drive | Durban North, Durban 4051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Durban
#7 Luxury Hotel in Durban
Price Range: $126 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel is Durban’s exclusive five-star-graded conference venue. Paired with an upmarket, intimate five-star boutique hotel, it offers guests bed and breakfast as well as the perfect opportunity to impress clients or colleagues with its comfortable surrounds, cutting-edge audio and visual systems and cordon-bleu catering. Feel instantly relaxed when you enter the hotel as long twin ponds with stainless steel water features flank the impressive entrance. Next, immediately visible through the floor-to-ceiling windows of the public areas of the hotel, the sparkling infinity pool appears to flow directly into the Indian Ocean on the horizon. Endless Horizons offers its discerning GUESTS not only the personal service and privacy afforded by smaller accommodation establishments but also the state-of-the-art facilities required by business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Endless Horizons Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing