We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, rooms, service & food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Excellent location, with comfortable, clean & modern rooms, all complemented by excellent service as well as great food too! Only possible complaint or room for improvement would be larger & better quality TV's in the rooms.

Room Tip: Preferably one of the sea-facing rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

A Very Warm, Relaxed atnosphere. When we arrived we got complimentary fruit juice. The hotel is not state of the art but it doesnt need to be - its just tranquil, not noisy neighbourhood and is a stones throw away from all major eating joints. A breathtaking view of the ocean from our bedroom . The balconies are continuous which isnt cool if you intend to dine alone and you have noisy neighbours or who soend alot of time on their own balconies as there is a partition betwwne yourself and next door that doesn't extend to right to the front.

The breakfast was excellent! Im not sure if I had an Omelette or Pancake cos it tased like an Omelette but smelt and felt like a pancake!! The only small issues were that the towel holder was broken and the TV was a bit small and channels limitted. All in all, its all we ever wanted for a one year anniversary - just peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Take the sea facing rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umvahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in January 2012, on ariving my room had no air conditioning, was like an oven, fortunatly they were able to move me to another room, the rooms were nice clean and well appointed. The hotel has a lovely bar area and view of the sea but the food in the restuarant is pretty awefull, had the worst curry i have ever had, was like tepid washing up water, service was friendly but very slow. A long way from any other restuarants as well, style above substance for this place which is common among these boutique type hotes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon68giddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks and became part of the family. Barry and the staff looked after me very well, I could not have asked for more. The Hotel is fabulous and the staff are wonderful. I would recommend this little gem to anyone visiting Umhlanga/Durban. Caroline Foster Ireland.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good but if you can get room overlooking the pool the view is amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carfoskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

What a fantastic little place. The rooms are modern, well designed and very comfortable.
The staff was friendly, helpful and polite. No request was too small or too big - - each was greeted with the same hospitable willingness to serve.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

I stayed at the Endless Horizons two weeks ago. While the rooms are very comfortable, the service at the hotel is basic at best. No turn-down service at night, no cleaning of the rooms in the afternoon. My welcome drink delivered to the room at 2pm was still in my room when I returned at 11pm - had not been taken away as there was no turn-down service. Very noisy room next to the main plumbing pipes. In-room internet did not function, wireless internet in the lobby did not function. Would not recommend this property, especially at the rate of US$280 per night. A Total rip-off

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviator011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

I do a fair amount of local travel in South Africa on business. I spent some time on the internet and found this little jewel!
It is a small boutique hotel with only 10 rooms and very personal attention from the staff. It has a 5* grading and this is well deserved.
I stayed in room no1 which is situated upstairs (there are only 2 levels) in the corner. The room was an executive room and the rate was extremely reasonable compared to other large hotels with a * rating.
The room itself is not very spacious yet has ample space to move around the very large king size bed. The furnishings are new and modern and have an elegant feel. Bedding is all natural cotton with duvets. All the amenities that you expect of an executive suite were available ie bathrobe etc.
The bathroom was extremely modern and spacious with separate shower and bath. The bathrooms are kittet out with tissues, face cloths and upmarket shampoo/conditoner/body cream.
The room had a sliding door onto the balcony with a seating area outside. From there you have an awesome view of the ocean with the ships waiting to doc at the Durban Harbour. You have a view, when standing on the balcony, to the right of Durban and to the left you are looking towards Umhlanga Rocks. At night this view is rather exquisite.
Room service is available 24 hours and when ordering a drink it arrives at your room within 5 minutes.
I had a problem with the airconditioner as it would not heat. I phoned reception and within minutes an heater was brought up to me. This was my only gripe as they did not manage to sort out the aircon the following day.
The breakfast was very good. You can choose from the small buffet the normal continental items and your english breakfast is freshly cooked and well presented.
I also had dinner at the hotel. The food itself was outstanding. The only thing that this hotel lacks in this area are the waitresses. They had not had adequate training as how to pour your wine or how to place your food in front of you. This is something that an estabishment of their grading should be able to do.
The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay memorable.
I shall definately be back there within the next few months.
The hotels web site address is:
www.endlesshorizons.co.za
I can personally vouch that the photos on that website give an exact picture of what you are getting!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madame_XYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
5.9 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,457 reviews
4.2 mi away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
5.4 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#7 of 43 in Durban
463 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
6.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel

Address: 108 Umhlanga Rocks Drive | Durban North, Durban 4051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Durban
#9 Luxury Hotel in Durban
Price Range: $125 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel is Durban’s exclusive five-star-graded conference venue. Paired with an upmarket, intimate five-star boutique hotel, it offers guests bed and breakfast as well as the perfect opportunity to impress clients or colleagues with its comfortable surrounds, cutting-edge audio and visual systems and cordon-bleu catering. Feel instantly relaxed when you enter the hotel as long twin ponds with stainless steel water features flank the impressive entrance. Next, immediately visible through the floor-to-ceiling windows of the public areas of the hotel, the sparkling infinity pool appears to flow directly into the Indian Ocean on the horizon. Endless Horizons offers its discerning GUESTS not only the personal service and privacy afforded by smaller accommodation establishments but also the state-of-the-art facilities required by business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Endless Horizons Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing