We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Ranch”

Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #75 of 806 Restaurants in Durban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Silver Spear Spur at uShaka Marine World in Point, Durban is a family friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Ggood place to enjoy a meal with the Family.The steak is awesome and the service is good though a bit pricy but its worth it

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Hi Thomas S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our legendary steaks and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

The service and friendly staff. The beef burgers and there new thicker onion rings is very nice. The pecan nut sundae was also very nice.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JurieJohannesJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hi there Juriejohannesjacobs,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our famous burgers, our delicious sundaes and that you received wonderful service.

We hope to have you dine with us again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Visited here after going to uShaka marine world, was really pleasantly surprised by the excellent service we achieved especially during the peak Xmas season. Whilst we’ve had some truly awful eating experiences in Durban eg having to wait 30 mins before being asked if we would like a drink and a further hour for food ... everything ran like clockwork, food was both quick and delicious and there was plenty to do for the kids (there’s a small attended play area). Recommended

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank marcush702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Hello Marcush702,

Thank you so much for your review of Silver Spear Spur restaurant. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Been here twice now, all the meals have been fantastic and the deserts, the staff are great will go again befor we leave

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank christinegN7438SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Hi Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Silver Spear Spur family restaurant. So happy to hear the food & service was a hit!

We look forward to having you back again before you leave.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Truly a family steak house restaurant but of course fish is on the menu too. Take the kids there a. Casual is fine. After all you are in a marine World.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi wildocean777,

Thank you for the awesome 5 ⭐ review!

We sincerely appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Morningside, Durban
 

Been to Silver Spear Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing