We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference at Emakhosini”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
eMakhosini Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Durban
durban
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conference at Emakhosini”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our firm recently booked this hotel at rather short notice for a conference. The arrangements were done promptly and to our satisfaction. The venue has ample parking and is siutated in a quiet area away from the noise of the city.Staff are friendly and helpful ensuring that all needs were catered for. Meals were prepared as per our request which all thoroughly enjoyed.

Definitely value for money and would not hesitate in using the facilities again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishaal_bhimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at eMakhosini Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hi Vishaal


It was only our pleasure hosting you guys. We are glad that you enjoyed your conference with us. Hope to see you soon.

W Lazarus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    4
    9
    8
See reviews for
9
12
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed there for a week in summer and I loved every minute of it. It's a small place, but very cozy. Staff is friendly and ready to help you with anything needed. View from the room was amazing. Even had little visitors outside, local wildlife what I think is interesting.
Would love to stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TriinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at eMakhosini Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hi

We at emakhosini group of hotels are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Trust me we did enjoy having you here in the sunny durbs. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.


W Lazarus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We recently stayed at the Emakhosini hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were exceptional, there was nothing more that they could have done to make us so welcome and comfortable. The rooms have the most amazing features and as our friends stayed in some rooms as well, we managed to see that each room was different but tastefully decorated. The hotel was convenient for us with a few minutes walk to the bars and night life on Florida Road. We had breakfast and a few meals at the hotel, the food was absolutely delicious, great variety and always service with a smile. We will definitely visit again and most certainly stay at Emakhosini hotel, its a 5 star boutique hotel and with the great service, we look forward to our next stay in the near future.

Room Tip: all rooms are decorated differently but of great standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihail p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Staff so friendly and helpful in all the ways You need, all information has been given, whatever You'll ask they will sort out for You. Drivers available most of the time to help You get to the places You would like to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Just to let all those considering this venue as a wedding venue BE WARNED! I attended a small wedding on 24 September 2011 and a large gift which I had brought for the couple was stollen as well as a large sum of cash from a gift envelope!! No one seems to know what happened to the gift, nor do the staff seem to be willing to assist or take ownership of that fact that there is clearly a theft issue within their establishment. I was told to 'refer to the contract' which, as a guest I didn't sign nor had a view of and just because a contract was signed, does it mean Management dont need to acknowledge or take responsibility for issues like these?

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Moyah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durban hotels

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2011

i stayed at emkhosini hotel for 2 days the most wonderful thing in this hotel is the staff they are marvelous kind and warm hearted i will miss them all especially Ayanda.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_shimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I was in durban with my fiancee over the festive season and we stayed at
this amazing venue. The ambiance of emakhosini is breath taking the
rooms are massive and the staff make you feel like you apart of their
family. They are situated a stone throw away from florida rd which was a
bonus. I would defn recommed this this venue as emakhosini is my new
durban home .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyangel077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
1.3 mi away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
0.5 mi away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The St. James on Venice
The St. James on Venice
#12 of 43 in Durban
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel and Spa
1.6 mi away
Coastlands Musgrave Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to eMakhosini Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eMakhosini Boutique Hotel

Property: eMakhosini Boutique Hotel
Address: 3 Lumsden Crescent, Durban 4001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — eMakhosini Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a four star boutique hotel located in a private residential area only minutes away from Durban's busiest entertainment street of pubs, clubs and restaurants as well as the city and beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your eMakhosini Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing