We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suncoast Towers
Nearby Hotels
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Durban(Durban)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$190
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Benjamin(Durban)
$125
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
239
153
72
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
153
72
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeeracasino complexdirect accesssea viewstandard roomdurban beachfrontthe general managerpool areamoses mabida stadiumtsogo sunreception staffa great stayexcellent servicesouth africaseacoastspawarren
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 519 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at Suncoast hotel for 1 night, in an executive suite.
What a lovely relaxing time we had. From the minute we arrived we were greeted with a smile, and good service. Our room was spacious & luxurious. There was a bottle of wine, fruit, tea & coffee, mineral water & juice all complimentary.
We had a massage at the spa, what stunning sea 7 city views! I recommend booking an evening treatment to appreciate the city lights. Therapists were very good & felt totally relaxed and pampered. Spent a lovely morning on the beach after a delicious breakfast.
We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a sea view, but I think the city view is as good. The hotel is on the beach, so who spends time in the room! :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Designahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastManagement, General Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guests

Thank you for posting your wonderful review following your recent visit to Suncoast Hotels.

I am delighted that you experienced a wonderful time here and that you found everything to your liking, including the superb friendliness and excellent service from the staff and of course our spa facilities.

We hope to see you back at Suncoast Hotels again in the near future.

Regards,

Adrian Penny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you are ever in Durban weather on business or on holiday with your family this is the hotel to stay at Sun Coast Towers the view and the service is fantastic. There is plenty to do in and around the hotel and is close to the beach and easy driving distance to shopping malls The staff are friendly and helpful, right from the check in staff to the garden staff cleaning the pool in the morning. My husband and I would go back any time

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastManagement, General Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We take great pride in offering the very best service. I am delighted that you found the staff and service so good.

We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Adrian Penny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Wonderful place to stay with warm friendly service and your basic needs attended to. Definitely 5 star for the whole family with the Suncoast Entertainment right next door. Great for families from Durban as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Vis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastManagement, General Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with activities for the whole family.

We look forward welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Adrian Penny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had a very wonderfull stay and the warm welcome I received at a the reception was very warm. My wife was also very impressed. The spar was gooood. The location is in a good area next to all amenities, less than 2 minutes walk to the beach, casino, restaurants and safely so as there are security guards on the walk paths

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Molete Lazarus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastManagement, General Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay with us!

We certainly are situated in a close proximity of a wide range of entertainment and dining options, not even mentioning the fact that we are situated right on the beach.

I am also delighted that you found the staff and the service good.

Regards,

Adrian Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I disembarked the MSC Opera on Sunday morning. We decided to make a booking at Suncoast Towers for September 2014. Once we walked through the hotel, we were greeted with smiles and a very pleasant atmosphere. We asked if we could take a tour of the hotel and was accompanied by thee most fantastic gentleman who gave us ALL the details we needed. He told us everything that we needed to know and the services offered. We are so looking forward to our stay at Suncoast Towers. The hotel is exceptionally neat and extremely beautiful with a fabulous compliment of staff who go the extra mile. Well done Suncoast Towers. You guys rock!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashikanundkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastManagement, General Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review!

Staff are our biggest asset and we value your comments about them being so friendly and helpful.

I do hope that it will not be too long before I will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back to Suncoast Hotels for another memorable visit.

Warmest Regards,

Adrian Penny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews