We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suncoast Towers
Nearby Hotels
The Benjamin(Durban)
$123
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Durban(Durban)
$124
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$191
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
239
153
72
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
153
72
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeeracasino complexdirect accesssea viewstandard roomdurban beachfrontthe general managerpool areamoses mabida stadiumtsogo sunreception staffa great stayexcellent servicesouth africaseacoastspawarren
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 519 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2007

We stayed here for one night and was very impressed. The hotel has fantastic access to the beach and the casino and is a prime location within Durban. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the place was clean with all necessary ammenities. I highly recommend this Durban Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lazee_cow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliq E, General Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We appreciate your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Kaliq Essop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

I checked into the SunCoast hotel for a weekend away, even though I stay in Durban. A lovely lady named Palvie checked me in, she was the star throughout the stay.
The hotel actually has two sections to it. The hotel, which is four star and the Towers which is five star. I was booked into the Towers, which has its own private lounge for check in. Almost like a airline business class lounge with free drinks during certain hours, private breakfast areas etc..
I was lucky enough to be in a Junior Suite, which is a large spacious room with open plan yet separate sleeping/lounge areas. The bathroom is large, his and hers basins, separate shower, huge bath and my most favourite, Molton Brown toiletries. A large LCD tv with DVD player was also in the room, curtains are ultra block out. It is so dark in the mornings even though the sun is out. Lovely to snooze in.

My only criticisms are regarding Food & Beverage departments. Firstly Room Service failed to impress on two occasions. I had ordered soft drinks, with ice separate. The waiter arrives with a tray and two cans of the soda on. Okay I thought. Later, I ordered a bottle of sparkling wine, the same waiter arrives at my door, this time with no tray, just a bottle and two glasses in his hand. Might seem petty, but they claim to be a five star hotel, surely these are basic things to adhere to?

The hotel (four star) rooms are quite small, with open plan bathroom right near your bed. Actually only a shower is provided for the hotel rooms.

My suggestion, pay a little more for the upgrade to the Towers. The rooms are really worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbnguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliq E, General Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We appreciate your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Kaliq Essop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir une chambre côté mer car, côté cour vous aurez le parking du casino.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews