We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Durban View was an incredible experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Durban View Guest House
Ranked #44 of 262 Durban B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Durban View Guest House is a gorgeous and modern home that makes you wish you lived there. Llewellyn and Dave, owners of Durban View, do an excellent job at making you feel welcome and love to party with the guests. I met some great people during my stay and had an awesome time having drinks and relaxing in the hot tub. Caroline, the cook, is great at what she does and is very cool to talk to while having breakfast.

Definitely the place to be when visiting Durban.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltexandude3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 153 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2011

Enjoyed our visit, although a bit hectic checking in. Thomie (manager) very friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to be around.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

It's located just out of the city center of Durban, in a safe area close to all you need to see. All the rooms are very elegant and clean, and the hot tub on the roof is amazing.
The owners and staff take very good care of their guests to make sure you will feel at home in no time! Also a free drink is provided the first night at the bar in the Guest House and one in the Lounge (the gay venue of Durban).
The best place to go, to chill out in Durban!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lashatumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Had a good time with our hosts Llewellyn and Dave. Met nice people at the guesthouse and had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jozi-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Seldom one finds the perfect spot, but this was it!
The location of the guest thouse was brilliant and the fact that we could take out pooch, was the best ever. -Thanks Guys for a brilliant time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarrenJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Fantastic place to stay. I truly felt welcomed and relaxed. Every one was friendly and made me feel like a part of the family from the get go - a true home away from home

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeolian1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Very nice stay. Rooms kept immacuately clean and located centrally and close to all ameneties. Breakfast included and was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couttsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 44 in Durban
1,561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andaluz Boutique Hotel
Andaluz Boutique Hotel
#161 of 262 in Durban
16 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mesami Hotel
Mesami Hotel
#99 of 262 in Durban
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
An Upper Room
An Upper Room
#9 of 262 in Durban
160 reviews
5.8 mi away
Westville Bed & Breakfast
Westville Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 26 in Westville
260 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oliveroom B&B
Oliveroom B&B
#1 of 2 in Berea
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durban View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durban View Guest House

Address: 16 Holstead Gardens | Morningside, Durban 4001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range: $27 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on our rooftop sipping cocktails in Durban's sunny weather 12 months of the year. Great beaches, warm Indian Ocean and exclusive to our gay local and international guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing