We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is well comfort and have a wonderful view to the sea.”
Review of Durban Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Durban Spa
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Komatipoort, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“it is well comfort and have a wonderful view to the sea.”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

durban spa is a marvelous hotel to stay in. Its wonderful view a well organised place. Good quality staff. Friendly and calm. Very clean

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happym35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Me and ny boyfriend went for vacation and booked for four nights and we arrived way before the checking time , from the front office to the security everybody was so helpful they asked us to go out for breakfast and familiarise ourselves with the city while they are preparing our room. In about 3 hours we got a call from the hotel telling us that the room Is ready we can come and check in. The room was very clean and spacous. Even though we had a partly view of the sea but the service was xcellent!!! We loved the heated pool and the jaccuzzi I'm going back there again in November this time m taking my friends.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komatipoort, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

It was such a lively holiday to me, my wife and my little boy, we like the way it is, we also like to thank the manegement and stuff for their kindness and friendlyness towards us.

we also like to thank the lady that does the cleaning in our room Small Ngcobo for her kindness and friendlyness she shaw to us.

I will recomend durban spa to my friend to see the wonderful nature.we will come back again in future. from happy mnisi.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Happym35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The hotel has a indoor heated pool and a cold water pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamini_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Thanks for your wonderful service you gave myself and my family.though the lifts were giving a bit of hassles but that did not harm the vacation.Thanks for everything guys!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank uniquesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
1.2 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#8 of 43 in Durban
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pavilion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#34 of 43 in Durban
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durban Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durban Spa

Property: Durban Spa
Address: 57 Marine Parade | P.O. Box 11671, Durban 4056, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Durban
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Durban Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durban Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing