We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

uShaka Marine World
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.40*
and up
Full-Day Durban City Tour
Ranked #1 of 105 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: uShaka Kids World is a haven for kids from the ages of 2yrs to 12yrs, designed with jam packed activities and interactive areas. Boast Africa's biggest jungle gym, to Crabby Beach (giant sandpit) to Polly's Paint Pen (painting paradise) and for our movie stars, Cast-Aways (show time stage area) it's fun from sun-up to sun-down.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Loved all the nooks and crannies of Ushaka Marine World, so much to see and do, had a hard time choosing activities. Its a perfect family fun and adventure place, an all in one place stop. I loved the shopping, sea animal encounter island and the eateries as well as the exciting vibe. The dolphin and seal show was awesome. Highly recommended. Will definitely be back with my whole family. Tip... just see that you bring enough money to spend, there's so much to do.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank EarthWanderer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 701 reviews
"water park"
in 240 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 93 reviews
"great aquarium"
in 44 reviews
"ship wreck"
in 40 reviews
"water world"
in 86 reviews
"shark feeding"
in 38 reviews
"whole family"
in 178 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 50 reviews
"theme park"
in 46 reviews
"cargo hold"
in 47 reviews
"ushaka marine"
in 92 reviews
"dangerous creatures"
in 40 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 38 reviews
"village walk"
in 36 reviews
"all ages"
in 122 reviews
"great fun"
in 118 reviews
Filter

119 - 123 of 3,975 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We visited Marine World with a family of five adults and three children aged 4,6 and 12. We went early and spent the entire day there. It was a lot of fun!
We played in the water park, walked around the aquarium and did a close encounter with sharks.
The park had something for everyone. We all had a brilliant day. I was apprehensive about the visit at first but I was proved completely wrong. We loved it! Would definitely do this again.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lee-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

I went with my husband and kids during our winter holiday. We chose the best weather day of our trip. It is advisable to arrice at 09:00 when the park opens. It gives enough time for walking through the aqaurium and time for all the shows and feedings. We had lunch outside at the restaurants in the village (cheaper there) and went back for Wet and Wild in the afternoon. It is a full day out, plan accordingly so you can spend the full day. Spend money on a locker to safeguard money and phones, this way the whole family can have fun together nobody has to stay behind to watch the bags... Its a great day out worth the money if you take the combo! It was busy but not full on our day. Plan wisely I think it will be frustrating for young kids to wait in long ques before each ride.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Chantel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

nice albeit expensive park plus aquarium, the slides are cool , the choice is somehow limited. very cool Dolphin show. Our visit was during the winder (June) and it was sunny but a bit cold. Plenty of safe parking, it is a good family day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank gp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

uShaka marine World is a world class marine Theme Park with a great Aquarium,restaurants,shopping and beautiful sea views of the Indian ocean.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank shamamanbundoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed uShaka Marine World also viewed

 

Been to uShaka Marine World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing