We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful world at the bottom of the sea”

uShaka Sea World Aquarium
Ranked #2 of 122 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Beautiful world at the bottom of the sea”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The aquarium remains a must see because it is absolutely beautiful to see all the sea creatures at the bottom of the sea. I loved to be so close to dolphins at the dolphin show.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacobus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    257
    57
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Lusaka, Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty seafood”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had seafood for lunch at the sea World Aquarium followed by some semi sweet choice wine.
We enjoyed touring the awesome aquarium and seeing a variety of fishes. I have a collection of many photographs to remind me of my memorable visit,

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodepoort, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed Shaka Marine”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The set up of the Ushaka Marine is excellent but i didnt like the fact that we had to pay in different entrances everytime, they should consider a once off price for everything

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thandi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good visit”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good kids' entertainment ito sea animal shows. We did not swim inside, but it looked awesome!
Signage to indicate position of Welcome Centre, non-existent. This is where you need to get the little push cars for kids, and if you came in at a different entrance from the "main" entrance, you will walk your feet off, and staff don't exactly direct you well. Good takeaway options inside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roxaneoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

A fun filled day full of information. We dont have kids, but if we did we would spend our holiday there due to the amazing facilities.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Delene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed uShaka Sea World Aquarium also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Sea World Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing