We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice all-year round”
Review of uShaka Wet 'n Wild

uShaka Wet 'n Wild
Ranked #8 of 122 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good choice all-year round”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This water park is loads of fun. Some of the slides are heated in winter so it is ideal to visit all-year round. It DOES get a bit crowded during peak season and on some weekends but if you are with a good bunch of friends or family the queues (not THAT long) are quite bearable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NasreenPeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    96
    18
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Absolutely loved this place - we went off-peak so there were hardly any crowds or queues. Lots of great water slides, brilliant rapids to drift around in and grassy areas to sunbathe when you've had enough excitement! Tip - when relaxing on the rapids, beware the freezing cold water from water cannons! Only downside - you can't take your own food or drink in. Otherwise great fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissHannahJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great way to spend a summers family day. Plenty of water rides for all ages. As you are not allowed to take food and drink in, I would have like to have seen a wider variety of foods available.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

It's a worthwhile visit that caters for the whole family. We came in a little late and being winter the kids starting getting a little cold. We could easily have spent more time there if we had arrived earlier in the day. All round a great time. I was a little concerned at the what appeared to be a more lax approach to safety. I've been to other water theme parks and seen a more stringent approach to safety. There were a lot of life guards around but they seemed disengaged, allowing people to do pretty much as they pleased.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ralph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Durbans Must Do - Fun for the whole family, young & old.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The best thing we did in Durban, we paid to go to the Shaka Marine world & got into wet & wild for free.
Tip- leave early as there is so much to see and do.
We watched all the main shows from shark feeding to dolphins to seals to penguins, they even have a reptile park. With choices to interact with dolphins, cage dive with the sharks in safe environment or snorkel in the reef with sting ray for a extra cost, very reasonable prices.
My daughters had the time of their lives in the water slides admittingly I think I had even more fun.
We did the cage dive, AWESOME!!
There is a kids corner with lots to do painting corner, sandpit jungle gym, paddle gym and lots more.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cgray8721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed uShaka Wet 'n Wild also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Wet 'n Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing