We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful day!”
Review of uShaka Wet 'n Wild

uShaka Wet 'n Wild
Ranked #9 of 122 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a wonderful day!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent the whole day at Wet 'n Wild and uShaka Marine World. Being able to move freely between both was an added bonus. It really is THE place to go to with children - especially those little ones who don't like sea sand...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Time_Traveller061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    96
    18
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a THRILL”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Wet and wild is everything it is made out to be, except that food and drink is VERY expensive on the inside. Lifeguards are available at every pool and ride and things are very well controlled inside. DO IT - ENJOY IT!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Money well spent”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I liked everything and I am sure that you too will have the same experience.I cannot think of anything that i dislike.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mannie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great day out and fun for all ages!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had a brilliant time acting like a kid again on all the rides. The dizzy duzi adventure ride is great fun, I also did the Mamba Tunnel ride which gets quiet scary as its pretty much pitch black and you have no idea which direction you are going in. The cuda ride was great fun and ends up in the deeper of the two pools. I also did the famous The Drop Zone ( THE RUSH) The highest slide in Africa, with a 18 metre drop. Cross your legs and expect a wedgie. All in all a great fun day out. The parks drinks are pretty costly, I got two bottle of water and 2 cappuccinos and was asked for R60, so take lots of money!! You are not allowed to take in any food items or drinks. I opted to treat my family to a meal at Cargo Hold, one of the restaurants at uShaka Marine World and its the restaurant with the best shark tank views and serves excellent cuisine. A real treat and a must do if you into that sort of thing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chefsam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The rides are really amazing! Some a bit too scary for me but still look really fun!
Service at the takeout places is really slow but its nice to realx a bit after all the running around.

HELPFUL TIP: To get your money's worth, go early in the morning and spend the whole day there. There are plenty other things to do in the park if you are not so into the Wet n wild. Watch a seal/dolphin show, visit the aquarium, shop etc.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank xyracire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed uShaka Wet 'n Wild also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Wet 'n Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing