We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venue great food OK”

Circus Circus Beach Cafe
Ranked #12 of 609 Restaurants in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set on the beautiful beachfront promenade, you will certainly enjoy this family restaurant with great food, value for money and an amazing view of the ocean.
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Venue great food OK”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The food was just ok which is a great pity as the venue is one of the best in town.service was good .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gavinpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    114
    36
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Good for kids”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was great in terms of location. My two boys hired go-karts and drove around happily. Keeping them out my hair. The inside tables are very crammed together and it feels a bit claustrophobic. We chose an outside table which was pleasant, cheery umbrellas and fun to have everyone roller skating and cycling past. Food was fine, generally better fare than you would expect in a casual seaside cafe.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 100Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Feet in the sand”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had a delicious prego roll. The location is great, right on the beachfront. The service is a bit slow but you can forgive it. We really enjoyed it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginags2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lunch on the beachfron”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch at Circus Circus cafe on the Durban beachfront on Sunday the 13th April 2014. The atmosphere was fantastic people walking along prominade,food was excellent I had prawn and pasta with lemon zest and chilli best meal I've tasted in a long time. Highly recommended fir breakfast,lunch or afternoon coffee

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beverley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, fantastic food, beach view-BAM!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Loved hanging at Circus Circus during my stay in Durban! The service is amazing and the food was lovely. My Saturdays and Sundays were spent with and early morning jog on the board walk and then a leisure visit to Circus Circus for breakfast. I just loved it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarinabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circus Circus Beach Cafe also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Circus Circus Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing