We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch on the beachfron” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus Circus Beach Cafe

Circus Circus Beach Cafe
Ranked #11 of 589 Restaurants in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set on the beautiful beachfront promenade, you will certainly enjoy this family restaurant with great food, value for money and an amazing view of the ocean.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
193 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lunch on the beachfron”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch at Circus Circus cafe on the Durban beachfront on Sunday the 13th April 2014. The atmosphere was fantastic people walking along prominade,food was excellent I had prawn and pasta with lemon zest and chilli best meal I've tasted in a long time. Highly recommended fir breakfast,lunch or afternoon coffee

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beverley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    107
    33
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, fantastic food, beach view-BAM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Loved hanging at Circus Circus during my stay in Durban! The service is amazing and the food was lovely. My Saturdays and Sundays were spent with and early morning jog on the board walk and then a leisure visit to Circus Circus for breakfast. I just loved it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarinabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Part of a successful local chain, this one is situated right on the beach front. Casual atmosphere and a menu that mainly caters for light food. It is very popular and there are often queues waiting for a table. Very pleasant views of the sea.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great View! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Not at Sun Coast like Google says. Great craft beer with a great view, food not too bad but really is about the view.

Helpful?
Thank Benjohn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Beach Cafe, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Good Morning Benjohn1976,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to submit one. We did once have a branch at Suncoast but that has been closed for some time now. We will look into this on google listings and get it cleared up asap - thanks for the heads up!

Look forward to serving you again.

For the team at Circus Circus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best place to relax on the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This place is great, when we went, house wine was R70 and excellent. Food is really good, large portions, good quality and very tasty as well as cheap. Atmosphere is great, cosmopolitan and a broad spectrum of clientele. Also has free wifi. A must if you are in Durban.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circus Circus Beach Cafe also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Circus Circus Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing