We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Durban curries and bunny chows”
Review of Indian Connection - CLOSED

Indian Connection
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Durban curries and bunny chows”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great mutton durban curry and quarter bunny chows. Also North Indian dishes to compliment the South African Indian food

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SA_Business_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    29
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The food was good..we enjoyed the curries we ordered. But the ambience and room decor is poor. Despite its reputation the restaurant has...Unexciting and limited dessert options...Hard chairs...long wait....no music at all...parking challenges are my major concern. I would not go back...even thought the prices are reasonable. Sadly some dishes on the menu were not available and we had to settle for something else.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Admiral N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food and ambience wss great however they were short one chef and we had to wait ages

try order your food as soon as you arrive to avoid disappointment

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SA_Traveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good authentic food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We visited in a group of 10 and all enjoyed the meal and service. Beers are available but we brought our own wine. Prices are reasonable and the experience was a good one

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rveeaytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice location and good quality food”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We both enjoyed the food that was prepared for us at the Indian Connection in the windermere neighborfood in Durban. The dishes were quite tasty. We did feel that the staff were a bit removed from the customers. We didn't get a good feel from anyone associated with the restaurant which made us somewhat uncomfortable. I still recommend their food, however.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Connection also viewed

 
Westville, Durban
Berea, Durban
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing