We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hospitality”

Riverside de Charmoy Estate Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside de Charmoy Estate Guest House
Ranked #23 of 250 Durban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome hospitality”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The service from the host, Lia was excellent. It's a pity the room space was a bit small, but other than that we had a great stay. We loved the proximity to all the tourist areas and the accessibility

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Briton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
26
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed, well-equipped bathroom. The only area I mark down is the breakfast. Although my omelette was tasty, the options of food, tea and coffee were limited. Some fresh fruit would have been great. I don't drink coffee but would not have been impressed to be offered instant coffee. There was some noise made by someone (a child?) running on the deck in the early morning, and my blinds did not close properly, which made it difficult to sleep once it became light (but this was a business trip, so I had to be up early anyway).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second stay at the guest house and again, we received quality service, Lia was so friendly and helpful. The staff onsite were also very accommodating and helpful. I would recommend the place to anyone and if ever we are in Riverside again this would be a 1st choice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oratilwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

To Lia and her team thank you for the outstanding hospitality and service during my stay,i really felt at home.
The changes you have brought to the guest house are top class and i will recommend de Charmoy Estate Guest House to anybody looking for accommodation in Durban. Gareth

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I will always use de charmoy when I visit Durban I highly recommend to everyone going to Durban .Thank you very much for the transport as well.the food as well was delicious . Your service is outstanding



  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Precious P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maseru, Lesotho
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

In my opinion, the place is perfect....the service, location, reception, security and everything about this place is excellent! Keep up the good work, Lia and thank you so much!!!! And most importantly, conserve the homeliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mantheka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
12.0 mi away
De Charmoy Estate Guest House
1.6 mi away
Holland House B&B
Holland House B&B
#24 of 250 in Durban
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sparkling Star Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Mackaya Bella Guest House
1.7 mi away
Lambert House
Lambert House
#10 of 250 in Durban
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Palms B & B
The Palms B & B
#38 of 250 in Durban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside de Charmoy Estate Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside de Charmoy Estate Guest House

Property: Riverside de Charmoy Estate Guest House
Address: 7 Mount Argus Road, Durban 4051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 250 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside de Charmoy Estate Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Riverside de Charmoy Estate Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing