We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cube
Nearby Hotels
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Benjamin(Durban)
$125
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Durban(Durban)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
0
3
6
1
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
6
1
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Booked this hotel for boys participating in a polo camp at Clifton School as it is very conveniently located. However the good location does not make up for the terrrible facilities. The taxi driver taking the boys to the hotel noted that the hotel is used by working ladies. The rooms were awful. In one room there were four broken windows some of which were fixed with cardboard from beer boxes. The air conditioner came off the wall and had no wiring. The lamps did not come on and when this was checked we found they did not have bulbs and the wires were cut off with no plugs. Bath was dirty. Sheets and mattresses stained. Best avoided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karenvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Being the eternal optimist I like to find the silver lining on any dark cloud, so here goes...when I booked myself and my three young sons into this 'hotel' for a boy's weekend away I had no idea that I was going to be giving them a lesson in how to appreciate the many blessings we have in our lives, that we don't have to live like this all the time, and how to feel compassion for the less fortunate. My heart goes out to the people who HAVE to stay in a place like this. The price was ludicrous for the 'amenities' they provided, I would not have paid R100 for a room, let alone the R795 a night for the family room. We will treasure the memories of staying here, for all the laughs it provides in retrospect. The tenants of this hotel, though, look like they rent the rooms by the hour...enough said...

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mikecabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

by chance my company booked me in here and luckily i arrived early, and couldnt get out of there fast enough, peeling decaying paint wet rot on the ground floors, views of walls, and generally the most pathetic place I could ever lay eyes on. if it was £1 a night it would be too much!

Room Tip: NO ROOM go down the road to the Grange, its better value for money! the only good thing about the hotel was the general manager who was really helpful!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ndoroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews