We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
3
6
6
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
6
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Don't visit this hotel. There are sharp objects in their basement parking. My tyre bursted in their parking. The manager promised to reimburse the tyre damage cost. It's been a month and he ignores my calls and never gets back to me. The hotel is also not clean. Waste of money !!

Date of stay: April 2017
10  Thank Khakhu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This place is home to my family, we come here through the year when we just feel like recharging our batteries. there's a lady called Ruth, she is such a beautiful helpful person. It's the most affordable place very close to the beach, that i know in Durban. It's 5min walk from the Inn to the beach, and a kilometre away from from Ushaka Marine.

Date of stay: September 2016
2  Thank leem447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We were woke up every night by the other clients.Also in the afternoon the staff made such a noise we could not relax.The room was not cleaned next day before 2.30PM .The hotel doesn't have lift.This hotel is extremely noisy,you hear everything.There is no isolation between the rooms .Also the staff is very noisy and unprofessional.We were looking for Manager on duty there was non. The rooms don't have:soap,shampoo,nor haidryers.There i s no ice machine ,no cold sparkling mineral water in the hotel reception.We left after 2 nights ,we were very tired and very dissapointed.We asked for refund-which we didn't receive. .I spoke later telephonically to a very rude unproffesional hotel manager she doesn't know how to handle customer's complains.She was very incompetente and unhelpful

Room tip: don't visit this hotel- it is waste of your money and you will be upset most of the time!!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kvolkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Avoid at all cost. Even when staying more than one night, they don't clean the room until after 3pm the next day. There is such poor ventilation in the downstairs breakfast area that the smell of burnt bacon and eggs filters up to all the rooms and the whole building. Forget about getting any refunds. The moment you pay them is the last you see any of your money, even if you have valid reasons for shortening your stay.

Room tip: Avoid all rooms as they are noisy all around.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Shocking service from the front desk.
The laundry was stained. There was no shampoo. The breakfast was awful and cost R65.
No refunds if you want to leave early, probably because no one stays more than one night!
Never ever again!
Laundry picture is attached.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
8  Thank boendoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews