We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
11
36
34
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
36
34
21
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 125 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I experienced the best stay, receiption and cleaning staff were GOD sent. I was assisted with a smile in my request.
Bathrooms need improvement, TV channels didn't meet the standard of the Hotel. Thank You

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sg_sibusiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraPorter, General Manager at Gooderson Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your thanks to our friendly staff. And we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Lifts not working to second floor walked up dark stairs toilet was broken and shower is dirty corridor noisy food is good dinning area neat helpful staff in dining area good access to restaurant food good

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kovilanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraPorter, General Manager at Gooderson Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Dear valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are in the process of upgrading our lift and apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

This hotel is greatly located, right by the beach, near food outlets and Ushaka Mrine World. Its a home away from home and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was always well prepared. I did not have a car during my stay, however i can imagine that people with cars would have difficulties as i did not see any parking spots. The hotel needs renovation and a face lift though.The area is quite busy so if you like quiet peaceful place then you might not like it.

The sea views from the hotel room both day and night are breath taking. The rooms were always kept clean.

I loved my stay there and would definitely visit there again.

Room Tip: Second floor best for sea views and are quiter
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraPorter, General Manager at Gooderson Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Dear valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely pass your thanks to our friendly staff members. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

This hotel has such a pristine location, it is a pity that they ownership have let it date inside. The rooms are very old yet totally functional and very clean. This hotel could be so much more with a bit of an upgrade. Service staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houtbay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraPorter, General Manager at Gooderson Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. . Any criticism, albeit negative is taken very seriously in our constant endeavour to make our Guest’s experience memorable. We are pleased to announce that Gooderson Leisure has taken over Beach hotel since 1 June 2015. Gooderson Leisure continuously maintaining and upgrading their properties. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PetraPorter, General Manager at Gooderson Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews