We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden Court Marine Parade
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location was good, the service at reception was professional. The setting at the room was comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and up to standard. The wifi service was helpful and up to standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Thobeka Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre G, Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Thobeka Wendy N,
Thank you for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

it was very good and i had no problems. the stuff was very good and they were also dressed very neatly. the appearance of the rooms were okay and looking good. the manager came in to see everything was according to our requirements.





  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank MALIGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre G, Manager at Garden Court Marine Parade, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear MALIGAR,
Thank you for your positive review.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Hotel is state of the art, convinient for all purposes. the ocean view and close proximity to the shopping centers and restuarants and the low low room pricess makes you dont cry for your money or even that of your employer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Modise Mdumisen... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed here before and the staff are so friendly, they create a great atmosphere for the consumer and they really go out of their way all the time. This is what you require whether it be business or vacation. The hospitable room service is great, i love it when i travel as its not nice to sit alone so in your room, its great. the room are nice and cosy and a good nights rest is what i need when im there.

Room Tip: Choose from the 10th floor, this way at night you get a great few of the beach front and the lights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed at garden court marine parade from 28th January 2014 to 4th february 2014 with family. The staff were very friendly. Enjoyed every moment in the restaurant. rooms are clean. Its a place to stay each time we are in durban. it qualifies for 5 star rating.

Room Tip: higher floors have a nice view. interleading rooms are perfect for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our stay at the Marine Parade was a most enjoyable one. The rooms have been upgraded with new headboards, flat screen TV and a bar fridge has been added making it perfect. I would have gladly given a five rating but there was just a bit of a hiccup with the towel management which Hotel Management have got back to me about and are addressing (thanks for that effort as well). All in all its was a great stay and worth while for any future travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Garden Court Marine Parade was just what we needed for our holiday recently. The location of the hotel was optimal for our stay in that we were able to go any direction without feeling trapped in traffic. We could dive into the ocean at any time of the day. It made out visit marvelous. We can visit this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Rudzani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Court South Beach
0.8 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#8 of 43 in Durban
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#18 of 43 in Durban
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Marine Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Marine Parade

Address: 167 OR Tambo Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Durban
Price Range: $111 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Marine Parade 3*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Garden Court hotel is situated on Durban’s world-famous Golden Mile. Offering sun-drenched beaches, guests are offered comfort, hospitality and that little something extra. This hotel is at the centre of Durban’s beachfront and offers attention to detail without compromising on the good value that characterises the Garden Court brand. It is the perfect alternative for visitors to this fun seaside city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden Court Marine Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Marine Parade Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing