We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of Entertainment”
Review of Suncoast Casino

Suncoast Casino
Ranked #16 of 143 things to do in Durban
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill at SUNCOAST Casino, Hotels and Entertainment, Durban’s premier destination. With sun, sand, great food, ice-cold cocktails and plenty of entertainment, it’ll set your night on fire! Enjoy the latest movies, a great meal, a fun night out, an awesome day at the beach or have some fun on over 1 450 slot machines on the casino floor - you’ll find something to keep you entertained.
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Place has something for everyone. If you want to gamble, watch movies, eat something good, relax at the beach or even do some exercise on the beach.

Thank Diveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Public Relations Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Hi Diveena

Thank you so much for rating your experience at Suncoast. We love hearing from our guests and it is always great to have positive feedback.

Thank you again for your time!

Kind Regards,

Nicole East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"slot machines"
in 13 reviews
"havana grill"
in 6 reviews
"tsogo sun"
in 5 reviews
"movie house"
in 6 reviews
"under one roof"
in 10 reviews
"fast food outlets"
in 6 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 8 reviews
"whole family"
in 20 reviews
"all ages"
in 12 reviews
"few hours"
in 8 reviews
"golden mile"
in 7 reviews
"cinema"
in 54 reviews
"gambling"
in 65 reviews
"seacoast"
in 72 reviews
"gamble"
in 34 reviews
"roulette"
in 10 reviews
"mugg"
in 8 reviews
Filter

385 - 389 of 565 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2015

Spending the day at Suncoast is not difficult at all. time flies. We went to Suncoast Casino for lunch and shortly after that took the kids to the beach. The security was good and the beach was very clean and surroundings were well maintained by the establishment. There is not much choice of eating joints however, Cafe Viguor and Mimos were just perfect. The collection of Bollywood movies was good and we enjoyed a movie too. The casino itself was too crowded so we didn't get to enjoy here.

All in all.....a one place stop to spend the entire day.

Thank ansuyan080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Public Relations Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Good day!

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your experience at Suncoast. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us know exactly what is working for our guests and appreciate you telling us we are getting it right.

Thank you again!

Kind Regards,

Nicole East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Many places to eat and enjoyed the gamling for the 1st time. Nice walk from the Blue Waters Hotel to the casino. Enjoyed the exercises they have in the afternoon in front of the Casino and anybody and join.

Thank P1082WFmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Public Relations Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Good day!

Thank you so much for rating your experience at Suncoast. We love hearing from our guests and it is always great to have positive feedback.

Thank you again for your time!

Kind Regards,

Nicole East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

from fast food to restaurant's movies kiddies entertainment and gambling for the small punter to the serious gambler very enjoyable well situated

Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Marketing at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2015

Hi Daniel!
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our service at Suncoast Casino, Hotels & Entertainment – I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.
I am delighted to hear that you had a favourable experience during your visit. Our aim is to continually unleash value in every possible way, it is so good to hear that we are getting it right!
Warmest wishes,
Ashley Naidu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2015

Very Secure and well maintained place. The casino offers several options and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Nicely set up and great atmosphere.

Thank Shailesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Marketing at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2015

Hi Shailesh!
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our service at Suncoast Casino, Hotels & Entertainment – I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.
I am delighted to hear that you had a favourable experience during your visit. Our aim is to continually unleash value in every possible way, it is so good to hear that we are getting it right!
Warmest wishes,
Ashley Naidu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suncoast Casino also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Suncoast Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing