We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing to do in Durbs!”

Segway Gliding Tours Moses Mabhida
Ranked #8 of 72 Tours in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join Segway Gliding Tours on one of these exciting Tours with an experienced, fun-filled tour guide leading the way.Stadium Tour:Effortlessly glide up into the Stadium, visiting every hot spot; views of historic victories and picture perfect photo opportunities. If you’re lucky you may just see someone taking on the Big Rush Jump during your short break. Moving on to the Train Station and People’s Park for a blissful glide or a safe race against your friends and family. Beach Tour:Enjoy a tranquil glide along Durban’s Golden mile to the Circus-Circus restaurant. Enjoy a few fun facts the Tour Guide may have about Durban’s stretch of beauty, whilst taking in the captivating sites of Durban’s sands and ocean breeze. Picture perfect opportunities as you glide down the Bay of Plenty pier – giving you panoramic views of this Majestic Ocean and spectacular “Golden Mile”. Extend your beach tour by opting for our USHAKA GLIDE, taking you to the very end of this Mile of Gold.Other Beach Tours available by appointment: Breakfast Runs; Sunset/Sunrise Glides; Ushaka Glide Stadium and Beach Tour:The Stadium and Beach Tour is one of our longer tours. Experience both the majesty of the world famous Moses Mabhida Stadium as well as the sights and sounds that Durban has to offer along Durban’s Golden Mile beach front. Tours range from 45 minutes to full 2 hours of Segway Smiles.Please contact Segway Gliding Tours for more information.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best thing to do in Durbs!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic value. Six of us from ages 14 to 53 had an absolute ball. Stu was a brilliant guide and made the trip really memorable. Don't miss this one.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    14
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was a unique fun full experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Staff was very accomodating. Gave me, my wife and 2 kids training. Tour guides was awesome and the experience was great. Overall me and my family had a fun filled tour on the segway gliders. Fantastic people

Helpful?
2 Thank LeeJayR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ride!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A few weeks ago my husband and I signed up for a segway Golden Mile tour. We got a bit lost between the shuffle from the office to the practice area and "missed" our group. Upon returning to the office, we met Ettienne, who graciously received us. After signing the paperwork, etc., we proceeded to the practice area and then on to the tour. In short, we had a fantastic time and a lot of it had to do with Ettienne. He was an excellent and energetic teacher, encouraging us as we mastered the basics to try some more challenging maneuvering (without people around of course!). In short, this was an awesome experience and one we will repeat next time we are in town!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SadyePE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just Absolutley Brilliant”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent value fun, segwaying form the Moses Mabhida stadium along the prom in Durban. You must do this tour it's brilliant, and I would definitely do this again. A short training is given by your guide and then your off, the only difficult bit is crossing the main road outside the stadium. The prom is pedestrianised and wide so you can go full pelt and the guide will take pictures and video of you.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent tour and excellent guide”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My partner, myself and my sons (10 and 12) did this tour in July and we all enjoyed the 2 hours. We travelled from the Stadium down the beachfront and had drinks at the Moyo bar at Ushaka. The Segway is very easy to master and within a few minutes we were all up and running. Our tour guide – Yoyo – was friendly and added to the enjoyment of the day. One of the highlight of our stay in KZN. Will definitely do it again but this time we will include a tour of the stadium as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lavajelly01494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanelle F, Manager at Segway Gliding Tours Moses Mabhida, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your LOVELY review :)
The Tourguide you must have been refering to is Soso.
Glad you had good time, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Be sure to get yourselves a Loyalty Card :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Gliding Tours Moses Mabhida also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Segway Gliding Tours Moses Mabhida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing