We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be - Lembali Lodge”
Review of Lembali Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lembali Lodge
Ranked #32 of 256 Durban B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I almost forgot I was in Durban for business. This is because Lembali Lodge is a fantastic place with Large airy rooms that have some ocean facing views. Lembali Lodge is within a few minutes’ drive from the city centre but is located at a quiet neighbourhood not too far from where the social scenes are.

The fantastic meals which were catered for us and our guests had a home cooked tasty style. The beautiful ambience of Lembali Lodge is further enhanced by Ongi, who ensures your stay is as if you have just arrived home.

I highly recommend the luxurious Lembali Lodge for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Choose the Ocean facing rooms on the eastside
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonganiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Lembali Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

ntimate venue that would serve as well for a romantic break as for a family reunion. The staff and service is unparalleled - no five star hotel could make you feel as welcome as this team! Lovingly decorated interior with a gorgeous patio/pool area, a courtesy bar, generous breakfasts, large bathrooms and excellent bedding. Highly recommended. I'll be back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ina-Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lembali Lodge is an excellent intimate establishment with about 6 rooms and is good to take over if you are one group. The lodge is well decorated and the rooms are spacious. It is located close to Florida road which has a good choice of restaurants and nightlife. Venessa, the manager, deserves a special mention. Nothing is too much of an effort for her and she serves a mean breakfast. Will definitely go back

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank BryanJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dietmar_silke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach Zimmer mit Seeblick fragen
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juergen J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.4 mi away
Holland House B&B
Holland House B&B
#26 of 256 in Durban
24 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mackaya Bella Guest House
0.7 mi away
Burns Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lambert House
Lambert House
#13 of 256 in Durban
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mythai Guesthouse
Mythai Guesthouse
#39 of 256 in Durban
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Essenwood House
Essenwood House
#6 of 256 in Durban
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lembali Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembali Lodge

Address: 355 Montpelier Road | Morningside, Durban 4001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range: $95 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lembali Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lembali Lodge is a contemporary guest house situated in tranquil, tree-filled surroundings in the Morningside suburb. The wooden pool deck overlooks Durban's Jameson Park and the lodge offers city and sea views. The air-conditioned rooms at the Lembali Lodge are decorated in warm colours. They include a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a tea/coffee maker and a private bathroom equipped with signature amenities. Lembali Lodge offers boardroom facilities for executive meetings for up to 10 people, as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The Lodge is less than 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, the International Convention Centre and popular beaches. Florida Road and the famous restaurant Mecca are at walking distance. Free private parking is available. Hotel Rooms: 6 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lembali Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing