We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baguette”

Yiroll Caffebake - Coffee Shop
Ranked #5 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Durban
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Hillcrest, South Africa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Baguette”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I like those ones as they are very tasty and are made freshly with fillings to your choice! Pity that there are not more outlets - the one at Pav closed :-(

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trouble1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“On the downhill slopes”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Yiroll used to be a lovely place for their yummy club baguettes, but after a long absence, I took some friends there last week and was very, very disappointed!
Service - You can't complain because there is none...sorry but that's how I see it. Your staff are more interested in personal chats that your customers!
Prompt Delivery - Took 'forever' to deliver a few sandwiches!
Value - 1 baguette can be enough for 2 people
End Result - Very disappointing sadly!
Like so many restaurants in Durban, great when they start off, then die a horrible death!
Come on Yiroll...you can regain your splendour!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruisingSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Went to Yiroll after about 8 years and the food was just as divine as it was when I first went there. First time I took my kids and they want to go back again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doonside, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good healthy food”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I love going to Yiroll - their baguette is so big we share one. They pack it full of your choice of meat and salads, and their sauce is divine! One baguette fills both of us!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Baguette Heaven”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Whenever I'm passing by I stop for a Baguette! Trip[le Salami for me and Chicken Mayo for my girls... rolls and fillings always fresh and Yummy!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobFisherSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yiroll Caffebake - Coffee Shop also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Yiroll Caffebake - Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing