We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
94
97
49
34
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
97
49
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance ushaka marine world deluxe room enjoyed our stay parking area beautiful room restaurant staff night stay checking out south beach secure parking feel at home aha msc lekker balconies venue
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 307 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2015

This is the most quiet area of Durban just near down-town, with safety, privacy and entertainment all being nearby!!!
Enjoyed it thoroughly...
The famous Shaka Marine is a stone throw away! One of the busiest harbour in Africa, Durban

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sicelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, General Manager at The Waterfront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear Sicelo,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are extremely happy you had a good holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

wonderfully quaint conferencing facility, brick walls, nice big venue that can seat banqueting up to 250 people comfortably, plenty of parking. Staff are professional and service was good.

Food was great. Halaal food not available but can be ordered in.

Room tip: although close to the beach. overlooks the harbour and can be beautiful if you ask for harbour view.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, General Manager at The Waterfront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear Heather,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the conference you had here at The Waterfront Hotel. We are extremely pleased that you had a good one.

Hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

A very good experience with nice clean fresh rooms. The architectural design id tops with recycled facade walls around the perimter of the parking lot! Breakfast was good and staff efficient. I am a tour leader and the hole group were satisfied. The top floor room afforded me a great view of Durban harbour.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank Teddyweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, General Manager at The Waterfront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Dear Mr Web,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at The Waterfront Hotel. The View of the harbour from the top floor is wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Initially had the issue of one room allocated when 2 rooms were booked online for 2 people. This was resolved efficiently. Enjoyed the experience and had good service. The rooms were great and clean. The food was very good and the restaurant had wonderful ambiance. The Hotel is located within walking distance to Marine World and the North Beach.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RuggeroGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, General Manager at The Waterfront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Dear Mr Ruggero,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are extremely happy that overall you had a good stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Conference hosting was on point. The venue was clean, well-ventilated and spacious. The catering was excellent and the staff were attentive...

Three Cities has beautiful decor, modern and comfortable. The views are stunning and the toilet facilities were clean.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S, General Manager at The Waterfront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Dear Marilyn Jordan,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy you had a wonderful conference with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more conferences.

Hope you have a wonderful Weekend.

Take care
Barbara Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews