We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Benjamin(Durban)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oceanic(Durban)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Durban(Durban)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
133
75
22
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
75
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreedom cafeflorida roadrain showerlarge showercomfortable bedsbar fridgebreakfast was delicioushome away from homebeach frontverandaminibarretreatsecuritymaintenanceproximitybedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 243 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I LOOOOOOVEEEED this little boutique hotel.It was simply wonderful.

The staff was super friendly , we met another couple on our trip here and we had the most amazing fun.

Primrose is such an awesome person and really made us feel super welcome.

The sausage dog theme was also to die for.

Would Recommend this place over and over again!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed only one night at CBB and wish i'd stayed longer. The staff were super friendly, the cafe was really unique and cute, the room was clean, stylish, colourful, inventive... the shower was AMAZING, like a waterfall from the ceiling. Wifi was free (which is more than what I can say for several other far more expensive hotels). Bed was HUGE, and the room came with a super cute outdoor/balcony area. What more could you want!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for a whole four days and it was just magnificent , would def stay here again,The rooms are spacious , with a dashund theme that i found truly amazing.We had the chance of meeting the owner and what a lovely gentleman.Primrose is also a Gem and they are lucky to have her.The design of the room was very nice and had alot of colours and the shower with the R18 sticker on was truly genious ;)

The restaurant is also to die for.

Keep up the good work and congrats.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonomous03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

... but a most eclectic, surprising, amazingly furnished comfortable delight with great rooms (converted from an old row of Durban cottages). Breakfast too was most unexpected and yes, eclectic too. If you're weary of the usual fare that conventional hotels offer, then this is certainly the place to stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCharlesCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

it was a great stay at this hotel as we had enjoyed it. just had 1 problem as our aircon was not working and it was hot in durban but then we have to manage it as it was only a night stay there other than this it was wonderful we arrived a bit late so the the city restaurants was closed but anyhow the guy at reception helped and treated us nicely with ordering an nandos for us thanks to u peter....

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESSA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews