We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House
Ranked #25 of 261 Durban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff were wonderful and saw to our every need, nothing requested was too much for them to do.

Atmosphere and rooms were a pleasure to be in.

Compliments to the Chef who catered to our every need!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Your guys attention to detail is amazing, Ryan is a pure peoples person which makes him a key member of his staff. He goes beyond the call of duty to provide to customer needs, it was great to stay at a place that truly made us feel as if we were the only geust there. We enjoyed our stay with you and are looking foward to staying with you guys again in the near future. Actually the Mrs is already plannig our whole DBN summer vac around you guys. Thank you so, so much.



  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Desmond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My parents recently stayed for a week and could not recommend more highly. From the beautiful room, glorious gardens, wonderful breakfast to the friendly staff the experience was unforgetable. It was my dad's birthday & the staff went to a lot of trouble to make it a memorable one. Thanks Katina & the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

the staff is great !!!!
katina , rayen , shaun , sam ....... are great .
the breakfast is great .
if there was a better wi fi , it would be perfect .
the hospitality is the moto for this place , also if you ask for somthing very unusual .


  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdg2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I must say this is the first guest house I stay at and it set a very high standard. I was amazed by the quality of furnishings and the effort put to make this place so classy and luxurious. Everything was just so beautiful and the bathroom was amazing. Next to the king size bed was a complimentary bottle of port that I found very welcoming. On arrival at 8:30pm, I asked if the restaurant was open and I was told they close at 7pm but the night manager gave me a file with delivery menus. I enjoyed a good bath, making use of the amenities and eventually at 10pm decided to order a meal. Unfortunately, all the numbers rang with no reply. I later found out that restaurants close by 10pm. For me, as a traveler, I thought the hotel manager should have informed me or better still the hotel should have a complimentary basket (or at a charge) with perhaps some bread and cheese or fruits. Where I come from, restaurants work past 10pm. I could not get internet access either but that for me was not a major issue then. Breakfast the following morning was good and felt homely, the staff were very friendly as well. All in all, I would love to be back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bassem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent stay - everything was 5 Star. From the welcome to the departure, the staff were friendly and professional. The rooms were comfortable and had everything one needed and the breakfast was superb

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pridelodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent experience. Top notch facility. Great room quality, good breakfast, secure environment. Will definitely be back. Better defined parking bays would be good and more prompt attention at the main gate

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
4.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
2.6 mi away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 44 in Durban
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Mesami Hotel
Mesami Hotel
#99 of 261 in Durban
35 reviews
2.2 mi away
Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House

Address: 106 Kenneth Kaunda Drive, Durban 4051, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities)
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Price Range: $77 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the prestigious coastal suburb of Durban North, Auberge Hollandaise is a luxurious five star guesthouse tailored to the discerning corporate executive and international leisure traveller. Opulent comfort is standard with warm wooden floors, sumptuous decor and thoughtful attention to the smallest detail. Space is of the optimum in both the luxury suites and the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AHA Auberge Hollandaise Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing