We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Totally Cool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olwandle Suite Hotel
Ranked #159 of 256 Durban B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Management was A mazing! They provided a ride for my friends and me each day to go whereever we wanted. Food was deliciouso and the rooms were spacious and clean. I especially liked the 24 hour room service. For it to be in the heart of downtown Durban the prices are really competitive. I'm 2 minutes away from the beach. Its walking distance and I feel very safe. They even have a B&B if you want a more homey feel.

Room Tip: Choose the family room. It was the best
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammeca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Olwandle Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was shocked to read that it has mould. I so believe this is personal this is a lie I saw nothing of this it was perfect as ever. Servise was the best I could not ask for more please people olwandle is one of thr hotels you will be pleased to be their guest.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saphiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

This hotel is abhorrent. I had booked four nights here and arrived late in the evening. When I saw the room, I was shocked. The lock on the door had been changed more than twice; there was evidence of it having been forced; there was mould all over the cupboards with a strong smell of anti-mould chemical in the room; the bath had not been cleaned and had ugly brown marks in it. The staff were worse than indifferent, they were downright unfriendly. This hotel should be closed down. DO NOT STAY HERE NO MATTER WHAT THE PRICE!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Juno101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Renata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.5 mi away
Road Lodge Durban
Road Lodge Durban
#25 of 43 in Durban
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#35 of 43 in Durban
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Durban
City Lodge Hotel Durban
#17 of 43 in Durban
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#18 of 43 in Durban
609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#9 of 43 in Durban
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olwandle Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olwandle Suite Hotel

Address: 110 Stalwart Simelane Street, Durban 4001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Hotel Class:3 star — Olwandle Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Olwandle Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing