We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseland House
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Durban(Durban)
$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows(Durban)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$89
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
74
31
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
31
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againfriendly hostsvery nice stayb bhome away from homeguest housebreakfast was deliciousbusiness tripdouble bedclean roomsenjoyed my staynext morningwalking distancefree wifion arrivaldeliawarren
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 110 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Welcoming excellent and the stay was perfect.Locstion of the dining room and surroundings pleasant.Service by the waitor very good.Room cleanliness and replenishment of coffees very good.Bar fridge pls

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jabu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee830, Owner at Roseland House, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Jabu

Thank you so much for your review. It is very appreciated. The waiter - Warren- is always running around like crazy over the festive season as we are full to capacity and so he will be thrilled with your comment. We hope that you will come and visit Roseland House when next you take a break in Durban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very clean, well serviced accommodation, central to most amenities and restaurants. Very friendly hosts, good breakfasts. Felt very welcomed and secure. Will definitely stay here on my next trip. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christiaan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a lovely friendly place to be while visiting my father several times a day at St Augustine's Hospital. A safe quick walk to the Cato Road entrance of the hospital, day or evening. Easy stroll to several restaurant options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee830, Owner at Roseland House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the trouble to recommend us it is much appreciated. It is always stressful to visit loved ones in hospital and so our team strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible under the circumstances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hi Delia and Warren
Thank you so much for your warm hospitality - I have recommended your B&B to our company for future trips. The food is delicious, and the care you give your guests is exceptional.
Kindest regards
Linda

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindaGannaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee830, Owner at Roseland House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to the team- they will certainly be appreciative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thank you I had a great stay. The room was beautiful, and well decorated, the location well placed, safe and secure parking and breakfast delicious. Service was friendly and professional. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah-anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee830, Owner at Roseland House, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Roseland House. It is very much appreciated and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the kind comments to the rest of the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews