We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hairdryers available n each room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Hairdryers available n each room.
Awesome sea and bush views
Views from lounge dining room, bedroom and outside entertainment area
Large fully equipped kitchen with Nespresso machine and juice maker.
Beautiful comfortable roo with white Egyptian cotton and high quality linen. Sea views and TV.
This bedroo can be made up of two twin beds or a king size bed.
Amazing outside entertainment area with braai/barbecue facilities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alvin P
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Dawn is a great hostess and this place delivers great value. The design and aesthetics are 5 star. I would definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DurbanKim...
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent 2 nights at Seavista and it is a truly lovely unit with better sea views than shown in the pictures. It exceeded expectations in every aspect. It was for 2 work colleagues and we each had our own comfortable en-suite, access to Wifi, and a very comfortable place to work from. We will definitely stay at Seavista again. Highly recommended for Business travel. The hosts were also very friendly and provided us with all the information we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely stunning place to stay , Luxurious and an amazing Sea view. Stunning Hosts.”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very Central Location , close to Beaches, Gateway Shopping Centre , Umhlanga and Durban Centre. Very well equipped for Self Catering and close to loads of Restaurants if not in the mood for cooking. Safe Parking on Premises . 2 Bedroomed Luxury unit with own spacious lounge with full DSTV and WIFI.
Décor is spectacular and comfortable. Very spacious Unit.
Friendly and hands-on Hosts.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. As promised we hope to see you soon and as I mentioned we do Business breakfasts on request. Thanks again Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi L
Port Elizabeth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“LAP OF LUXURY”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

High standards kept. Tranquil garden setting, magnificent sea views, down to earth and helpful hosts. Every possible amenity available. Suitable for a romantic getaway or for family holiday. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. We throughly enjoyed you as Guests and hope to see you again soon. All the Best Dids and Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua N
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Awesome”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wow, what a lovely place to stay, in a tranquil setting with a magnificent view. Absolute comfort inside with no extra needs, large and spacious and beautifully decorated. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theviewvi...
capetown
1 review
“Fabulous spot.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great stay at The sea vista Apartment. It is huge and really comfortable . The outdoor area is awesome and the views are great. Dawn is also a friendly hostess and gave us lots tips on where to eat etc .Will definitely stay there again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing