We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”

uShaka Marine World
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.99*
and up
Ushaka Marine World in Durban
Ranked #1 of 116 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A uniquely African marine theme park, uShaka Marine World offers guests an unforgettable experience. uShaka Marine World is composed of uShaka Sea World, uShaka Wet 'n Wild, uShaka Kids World, uShaka Village Walk, Dangerous Creatures, Chimp & Zee Rope Adventure Park, Sea Animal Encounters Island & uShaka Beach. Park Tickets available on the uShaka Website
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great fun!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited Ushaka spending the morning in the water park and afternoon in the aquairum. The water park was such good fun, well maintained and clean. I didnt expect my two girls to be that taken with the water sides however they had a wonderful time. Once again the aquarium was clean and well maintained, we didnt watch any shows but still had a great time with so much to see. Will definitely visit again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgugbdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,311
    867
    193
    36
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a world class theme park, and am sure it might be the best in Africa. I enjoyed all their rides and slides and being opposite the ocean, it has fantastic views. Additionally, it is not only a fun place to visit but can also be quite educational. There are features for all age groups. My favourite is the Dangerous Critters, mainly because I am a fan of snakes, though my heart bleeds to see them in captivity.....would not want to be housed is a 2X2 metre glass box. The python I first saw in 2010 has now grown enormous, I bet it is still the same. Go have fun, and see the beauty of Durban, and South Africa. Their website is equally informative and impressive too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Habitat-Afrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fun for the whole day. This place has an aquarium, water theme park and plenty of restaurants to make it an ideal day out with family.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ketan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family outing, something for everyone!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Ushaka marine world is a great family place to go, has something for everyone. For the light hearted there dolphin shows, enjoyed by kids and adult alike, for the thrill sealers there's swimming with the sharks(in the shark cage) and snorkeling. Also loads of fun are the water slides, which also cater for kids and adults. There is a variety of restaurants ranging from the fast foods (KFC and MCdonalds etc) to the gourmet (undersea restaurant recommended for an eating with the shark experience). Some wonderful shopping from the local shops, Ushaka marine is close to the North beach, so you can also do some beach shopping from there. Great place all round

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tebogoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day, not to be missed in Durban”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The aquarium and water park are excellent attractions. Both are safe with all the amenities and make for a very fun day out with kids, teens and for families. The full day combo pass is good value and allows to play in the water park all day, and spend some time in the aquarium after lunch, watching the penguin and dolphin shows, which are wonderful.
Be careful of the area around the park, though safe parking is available. The City bus also stops there. Restaurants there are not brilliant though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed uShaka Marine World also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Marine World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing