We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moyo the food awesome”

uShaka Marine World
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$53.31*
and up
Ushaka Marine World in Durban
Ranked #1 of 120 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A uniquely African marine theme park, uShaka Marine World offers guests an unforgettable experience. uShaka Marine World is composed of uShaka Sea World, uShaka Wet 'n Wild, uShaka Kids World, uShaka Village Walk, Dangerous Creatures, Chimp & Zee Rope Adventure Park, Sea Animal Encounters Island & uShaka Beach. Park Tickets available on the uShaka Website
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Moyo the food awesome”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great place we really enjoyed our time there only the weather was bad.
The Marine World, is great.
There are so many options for food and a variety of activities for all ages

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddygirl312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,330
    885
    196
    37
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good half day visit”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not as big as Sea World in the states but a good experience. Dolphin show is short. Located close to the boardwalk and beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shame F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“conference party”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had our dinner here for a conference I attended, great reception wonderful aquarium, because it was in the evening missed the dolphins and the penquins

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A good diversion in the city”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

UShaka was a great little place to visit while in Durban. Located in the perfect place i was told by several backpackers it was not to be missed. As an adult with no children in the party I really enjoyed the dolphin and penguin shows but i can imagine children would enjoy this place so much more because there is so much to do and see for them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nida s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
“Feel sad for the animals”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The place is wonderful and very informational, but to see the animals especially the 5 dolphins in captivity makes me feel very sad. Otherwise it is a great place for family and kids.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RuanFouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed uShaka Marine World also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Marine World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing