We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed ”

Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Berea
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Chippewa Spur (Halaal), we are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Berea. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

The is food tops.
Steak is the meal you have to try.
They have a good play room for the children....

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank modhooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hi Modhooma,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Chippewa Spur. We're happy to read that you enjoyed our legendary Spur steak.

We hope to see you and the kids again, soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019

a good halaal restaurant for a good steak

never had a bad experience at this branch to date

the peppermint tart is to die for if you are a fan of rich desserts

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IbrahimB1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hi Ibrahimb1723,

Thank you so much for your great review. We're thrilled to know that the peppermint tart was a hit!

We hope you pop in again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

I've tried Chai lattes at many places and Spur's Chai is the BEST! Waiters are always pleasant and willing to assist. What really pleased me was to see how the lady in the kids area took the time out to help my son with the video games. Crumbed mushrooms are good and so is the cheddamelt steak. My kids love the waffles here.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rizana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Hello Rizana K,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Chippewa Spur family restaurant. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our chai latte!

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

A week before we closed the office for the year staff and us as directors went to have lunch at the Spur. Starters were delicious cheezy garlic rolls, crumbed mushrooms, spicy nachos chicken wings and creamy prawn s. Mains were signature steak grills with all the side dishes like onion rings veggies chips etc. The chicken schitznel topped with creamy prawn was lovely and so was grilled chicken.
All dishes were good portions and we all really enjoyed our meal.
Pity we had no space for the lovely desserts on the menu.
Friendly management and staff. Good ambiance and plenty parking. I reccomend this spur situated inside the atrium anyday.
It was my 35th wedding anniversary and the beautiful staff song and cheer really lifted my spirits

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Zora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hello Zorabeekhan59,

Thank you for taking the time to review Chippewa Spur and sending us your feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your experience with us. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers. Thank you for your reccommendation and congratulations on 35 years of marriage!

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We eat often at this branch as it is halaal certified. The meals have always been satisfying. We tried the sirloin cheddarmelt steak with baked potato and onion rings. Prepared well and served by a friendly waitress. The buffalo wings is a must -try!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mahomedsomayya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hi Somayya,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant.

We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our legendary steaks and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Chippewa Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing