We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always have good food here”

Eagle Canyon Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #26 of 46 Restaurants in Amanzimtoti
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Eagle Canyon Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Eagle Canyon Spur. Bring along your kids for some great food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Not all Spurs are the same, despite what they say! But Eagle Canyon Spur at Galleria are tops. Their portions are generous, the food is always hot and on time, and the staff are lovely. We get disappointed time and time again at the other 2 Spurs we visit, and always come back here. From breakfast, to lunch, to dinner - they are tops!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Linda F,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to having you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

This is really a medioca Spur. Service was average but the food was below par.

Would rather try the other Toti Spur instead.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NJC112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear njc112,

Thank you for the review of Eagle Canyon Spur! We appreciate the feedback.


Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

What a difference: The Spur at the Scottburgh Mall and the Spur at the Amanzimtoti Galleria (Next to the ice rink). Scottburgh is run with the customer in mind, desiring and actively building a long-term positive relationship with the customer. However, the Galleria store has adopted an overall attitude that goes something like, "You are a customer, we are the service provider. We are the boss, your needs and desires are second, third, fourth down the list. Sorry, but this is the way we operate, business as usual." This attitude is modeled by waiters, assistant managers and managers. Sorry, but I am taking our business elsewhere when visiting the Galleria. Scottburgh Spur, we will be back---you guys ROCK it (And, I am confident your sale figures prove it).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Dear Wayne R ,


Thank you for the review of Eagle Canyon Spur. We are extremely disappointed to hear about your dining experience. We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns.Would you kindly email us your contact details with a copy of this review to customer-care@spur.co.za

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We always enjoy the food at Spur however this Spur kids play area is unusually small and hidden. Needs more space to accommodate more kids.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MarioN2436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Mario,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback. :)

Kind Regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

In typical Spur fashion we received fair service and good food.
As usual they cater for families with children and this causes a higher than normal noise level.
Never the less a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 476eugenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Canyon Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear Eugene S,


Thank you for the review of Eagle Canyon Spur! We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Canyon Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Amanzimtoti, KwaZulu-Natal
Amanzimtoti, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Amanzimtoti, KwaZulu-Natal
Amanzimtoti, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Eagle Canyon Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing