We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sea View”
Review of 305 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
305 Guest House
Ranked #1 of 26 Amanzimtoti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Real 4 Star Value with exceptional view of Indian Ocean at Amanzimtoti, Kwazulu Natal South Africa. TV in room (Top TV) Fridge Bar, Wi-Fi in room, Spa Bath and shower en Suite. Great breakfast (Full English) Near big Galleria Shopping Centre . Right on Indian Ocean. Clean environment centrally situated.

Room Tip: Make sure you book one of the two large sea facing rooms on the first floor (with balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BokkieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 398 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marjolein v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Goldkind77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
305gh, Operations Director at 305 Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel1001around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amanzimtoti
7.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Karridene Beach
19.3 mi away
Blue Marlin Hotel
Blue Marlin Hotel
#1 of 2 in Scottburgh
245 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 44 in Durban
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#3 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,205 reviews
14.1 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#34 of 44 in Durban
106 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Sandcastle Guesthouse
The Sandcastle Guesthouse
#16 of 26 in Amanzimtoti
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 305 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 305 Guest House

Address: 305 Ipahla Road | Athlone Park, Amanzimtoti 4126, South Africa (Formerly 305 on Ipahla)
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Amanzimtoti
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Amanzimtoti
Price Range: $75 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 305 Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
305 Guest House is an AA & TGSA accredited 4 Star luxury accommodation with unspoilt 180 degree sea views, facing natural forests and the Indian Ocean. Situated in the heart of South Durban, you can while your time away by relaxing on our deck looking out onto the sea & watching dolphins and whales! All our rooms are individually designed with unique colours and natural stone floors. Numerous choices of beverages for you to choose from. Your stay at 305 Guest House includes a variety of fruit, muffins, snacks and freshly made fruit salad & yoghurt at our Buffet Table for your breakfast. Choose either a scrumptious continental breakfast or a variety of other dishes such as an omelette with flourishings of cheese! Our dinners are cooked daily in our kitchen using quality AND quantity as a perk to your stay! PLEASE NOTE: Dinners are ordered at reception and either delivered to your room or served in our dining area. Our prices beat our competitors. We offer a quality service with a friendly atmosphere from all our staff! A Massage and Nail Spa on the premises allows you to be spoilt on your door step by our professional technicians. Gym to work out in whilst facing the Indian Ocean watching ships pass by and whales frolicking in the sea! WE do have an on site coffee shop that is open 7 days a week from 7am to 3pm. WE also do offer 2 x golf driving range nets for our keen golfers. 305 Guest House is one of the most talked about hotels in the area and a short walk to The Galleria Shopping Mall allows you to shop till you drop and see South African Culture. The Tala Game Reserve and the Lion Park is only a drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your 305 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing