We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
KwaZulu-Natal
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
70
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home attention to detail wonderful hosts hidden gem granola enjoyed our stay her husband out of this world every morning outstanding accommodation view of the ocean went out of her way delicious food other guests comfortable beds maree alf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is, by far, the best guest house you will ever visit. The host, Maree, is extremely welcoming and makes the best breakfasts anyone could dream of waking up to. If you want a perfect spot for you and your partner then I would definitely recommend this place. The facilities are comfy and tidy, the view is breathtaking and the rooms are wonderfully decorated and have everything you would need.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream41144264900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
518mareem, Owner at Casa di Cattleya Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a wonderful review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed our breakfasts and your recommending Casa di Cattleya Guest House.
I hope to have the opportunity of you staying with us again!
Regards
Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Enjoyed our stay at Casa di Cattleya Guest house over the Christmas period very much. The inter action with the other guests & Maree round the breakfast table was very special & not to mention how good the food was. Loved our time there.

Room tip: Very comfortable room
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 576leona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
518mareem, Owner at Casa di Cattleya Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Casa di Cattleya Guest House.
My motto 'Mia casa e su casa" shows in your comments.
I so enjoyed hosting and cooking for you!
Arrivederci
Regards
Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Maree's Breakfast's were awesome and her and Alfie are the hardest working and best hosts. Will definitely be going back. Highly recommended for a lovely coastal getaway in a quiet and peaceful setting.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acook828611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
518mareem, Owner at Casa di Cattleya Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for your review and kind words.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breakfasts.
We know hard work pays off, when we receive such a review.
Hope to see you soon!
Regards
Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Lovely, friendly, caring hosts! Great room and surprise free champs on arrival. Beautiful view, well groomed garden and sparkling pool. Good security. large well prepared breakfast. Would love to come back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michiel + Annet... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
518mareem, Owner at Casa di Cattleya Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Casa di Cattleya and your wonderful review.
We would love to have you back!
Regards
Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The place is absolutely beautiful and I loved everything about it, the owners are very welcoming and you instantly become part of the family :)

I am definitely visiting the place soon and it is a walking distance to the beach.

Thank you for the best solo trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmdlul333929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
518mareem, Owner at Casa di Cattleya Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thank you for taking time to review Casa di Cattleya.
We are thrilled to hear that you felt part of 'the family' and hope to see you again.
Regards
Maree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews