We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, welcoming B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful, welcoming B&B!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to visit his family and we couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodation. Almut was a gracious host and made our stay more enjoyable. When we went to Kruger Almut and her family offered to look after our suitcases until we returned and when we did they had kindly put them back in our room. The room was very authentic and beautifully decorated. We hope to come back in March/April this year and will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for one night, and really enjoyed the attention to detail. I slept like a baby, although some of the family were disturbed by the roosters (which the provided ear plugs help with!). The rooms are decked out in rustic, African decor. we will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed there July 2013. It was a the BEST B & B I have ever stayed at. You really feel taken care of by the staff. The food was authentic Afrikans. Our two bed w a loft room was ten out of ten. Modern clean and toasty warm. Almut is sooo attentive to your needs. You get an experience of really getting away with peace and quiet. You can drive to Kruger and Almut took the time to give us a tour. I finished a few books while staying there. I will definatly stay here again. I was sad to leave this Utopia.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. choose a condo style or tent style accomandations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvonmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had the best experience staying at this bed and breakfast! The accommodations and service was out of this world! The bungalows were gorgeous and all african inspired and the food was all authentic south african dishes. Love love loved staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in Nov 2012. The place itself was great with a pool and attractive rooms and scenery. Great hosts very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was unbelievable with plenty of choice. Good location. Will 100% be back and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EldonLeo-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and this was one of the best B&Bs i have stayed at in ages.

Almut is a great host who has paid special attention to detail and no luxury is spared here...from heater in the bathroom, electric blankets, chocolate on the pillows etc.

I am most definately going to return to Ikhamanzi and know that when I do return...i will feel like i have gone to a home away from home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the MALUTI room which had an awesome jaccuzzi bath HIGHLY recommended! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

After a long and busy stay in Joburg we enjoyed IKHAMANZI a lot. Almut is a perfect host and one can see her Interior Design talents all around the B&B. The food was great, the breakfast opulent. We loved the sundowner next to a little Koi pond whatching the birds from a wooden swing. It was winterly cold outside but with elektric blankets, heating plats on the wall and a radiant heater in the bathroom we felt totally comfortable in our cottage. Surly we´ll come back for an other stay. Almut promised a Braai so it must be in Summer ;)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vereeniging
8.3 mi away
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
BON Hotel Riviera on Vaal
#3 of 4 in Vereeniging
247 reviews
14.9 mi away
Emerald Resort & Casino
Emerald Resort & Casino
#2 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
1,034 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Waterfront Country Lodge
The Waterfront Country Lodge
#4 of 6 in Vanderbijlpark
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Three Rivers Lodge & Villa Anna Sophia
19.6 mi away
Vaalnest Boutique Hotel
Vaalnest Boutique Hotel
#1 of 16 in Vereeniging
106 reviews
15.1 mi away
Aark Guest Lodge
Aark Guest Lodge
#1 of 8 in Vanderbijlpark
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11th Road | Plot 79, Vereeniging 1930, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Vereeniging
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Vereeniging
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy African atmosphere in a rural area just 50km south of Johannesburg.Ikhamanzi is the ideal stopover travelling south to the Drakensberge, Golden Gate National Park or the coastlines of Kwa Zulu Natal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ikhamanzi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing