We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced motel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My son and I stopped here on our way back from the Grand Canyon. The motel is reasonably priced, fairly clean. The room we stayed at was a little outdated - could use a remodel. The room was comfortable and the motel is in a quiet location off the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjswansona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean W, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is actually in the process of remodel. Hopefully it will be finished when you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 150 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

A friend and I arrived at this hotel about midnight and the front desk clerk, Lorraine, gave us the most fantastic, attentive, friendly service I have ever received at a hotel. Her cheerfulness and helpfulness was truly exceptional. The room was also comfortable and clean, with two kinds of pillows (soft and firm), a refrigerator and coffee maker.

Room Tip: Exercise room and pool are just average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank securehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean W, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I have let Lorraine know about your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were greeted by a smiling desk clerk who placed us in a king bedded, no smoking, no pet room requested during the corporate reservation process. Unfortunately the receptionist recommended a rather long-in-the-tooth casual family restaurant. Obviously she did not look at TripAdvisor, we were too tired to drive to a recommended venue. The room was large, clean, quite with basic necessities and a good hard mattress. The included "hot" breakfast consisted of yogurt, scrambled eggs, patties, make it yourself waffles, a variety of toast, juice and coffee. The breakfast room overlooked the hotel's large pool, hot tub and sauna.

I would stay there again on a similar trip, but find a better place to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing facing the back are quiet and apparently have newer facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean W, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey and your kind words We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very friendly, helpful desk clerk, nice clean rooms, clean pool and spa. After a bad experience the previous night we checked several hotel in the area and found this to be the quietest and the best value. The desk clerk even recommended a nice place to enjoy a pleasant meal right up the street. The pool area was done very nicely with wood paneling which gave it a warm and inviting appearance. My only negative comment is that a group of young men were allowed to bring BOTTLED beer into the pool area! That could have been a disaster so we did not stay in that area too long.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean W, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight. We checked in & were given an apple and a beef stick because we were Choice privileges members. That was thoughtful. The room was adequate, but the fabric chairs in the room were stained and I put a towel down before we sat. My husband used the jacuzzi and said it was fine. After we'd gotten settled in we discovered there was a small leak on the floor when the toilet was flushed. It was late and we were too tired to move all our stuff, but we told the front desk clerk and she did not offer us another room. She did say she'd have it fixed the next day. We put a couple towels down on the floor and went to sleep. The shower fixtures are old and nasty looking (worn caulking, etc), as is the shower curtain. It's a dated hotel and could use some sprucing up.
The bed was comfortable and we weren't bothered by noise even though the hotel is near the interstate. Breakfast was adequate for a start to the day. The staff was pleasant.
For the price, this was adequate for an overnight.

Room Tip: You would need to ask for a room with a microwave and refrigerator if you want that in your room bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovingretirementat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenac56, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We greatly appreciate your comments. It helps us to know where we need to improve. The hotel is in the process of being updated. I hope you will come back and see the improvements.

Sincerely
Jean Weierman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The inn is a little shabby. Wallpaper peeling in the bathroom which is very, very very small. The carpets were vacuumed but seemed still to be a little layered with dust. The same for the old furniture. The room is much smaller than other Comfort Inns in near by communities such as
Flagstaff and Williams. There was no microwave which is usually supplied in this part of the world.
And it near the Highway 40 so there is truck noise as they whiz by at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean W, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay here. Just wanted to let you know that the motel is in the process of upgrading. I hope that you will come and stay with us again and see the changes that have been made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location doesn't have much eye appeal but everything is clean the rooms are nice sized, they have a jacuzzi and a hot breakfast. They have a spot in the back for dogs to potty. Bring your own poo poo bags. We would stay here again. Didn't stink or smell like dogs so that was a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantilly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean W, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your responses to the survey. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
792 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
502 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3129 East Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $84 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel that is clean, comfortable with so much to offer for an exceptional guest experience. Full, hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, laundry facility, all indoor access with an elevator, high speed internet. This is a family owned hotel who believe in taking care of their guests like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingman Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing