We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spend one night in kingman on familiy trip to california...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    202
    149
    36
    28
See reviews for
160
182
50
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Kingman was only an overnight stop for us on the way back to Las Vegas airport after a 4 week trip. The Travelodge Motel was very conveniently located just off Route 66 - so easy to find. I must say, however, that its actual location and surroundings were not the most scenic.
After experiencing a mixture of differently priced and equipped motels during our trip, we felt that our Travelodge room gave, for its price, very good value - in fact much better than a number of much higher priced motels that we had stayed in during our trip.. We only paid a full up price of US$67 for the room which was clean, spacious with twin Queen beds, had good bed linen and towels plus fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker. The reception staff were most friendly and helpful.
All in all, a good value experience for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncourt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My son and I stayed here in May. It is a clean travelodge with a friendly staff. The rooms are nice for a motor inn with HDTV, a small coffee maker, round table with two chairs, and a nice bathroom. Bed was very comfortable, as others have indicated. There are a variety of local stores and restaurants within walking distance. I would commend the Arby to you: it's one minute walk and had the quickest service of any fast food restaurant I've been in!

Otherwise, it's pretty spartan. They advertise an outdoor pool but it is tiny and tucked in behind a utility shed so I think families would be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTwainMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The bed was so comfy,the pillows were comfy. The cleaning service was so nice!! I am so glad They allowed pets And when my puppy buried stuff on the white pillows causing her nose to bleed, they were so nice to give me extras before the next day. I loved the fridge and microwave in the room. It didn't smell like other animals had been there. It was a good place to rest my head.




  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a big group that we had made reservations for. There was a slight mix-up (our fault) but the woman at the desk was gracious, efficient, and kind and we all got our rooms with no problems, even the couple with their dog. We come every year for the Fun Run Car Cruise and have had some awful experiences with Kingman motels. But, this was the most pleasant experience we have had.

Besides the competent, professional employee, the rooms were great, clean, great price, everything worked and you didn't even hear the trains.

We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
681 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingman

Property: Red Roof Inn Kingman
Address: 3275 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Travelodge Kingman)
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingman 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-40, the family-friendly Red Roof Inn Kingman offers a comfortable stay at a budget-friendly price. The hotel is located nearby to many local attractions including the Mohave Museum of History & Art, Mohave County Fairgrounds, Route 66 Museum, Cerbat Cliffs Golf Course, and Hualapai Mountain Park. Also a short drive from the hotel are Cella Winery and Keepers of the Wild Nature Park. Grand Canyon Caverns are about an hour from this hotel. All guestrooms include free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer and in-room coffee. Select guestrooms also include iron & ironing board. Enjoy free continental breakfast offered daily 6-9 am including cereal, fruit, and juice. Free coffee and tea offered in the lobby. Guests may enjoy the outdoor seasonal pool (May – September, weather permitting) during their stay. A coin operated laundry is also available for guest use. One well behaver family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingman Hotel Kingman
Travel Lodge Kingman
Kingman Travelodge
Kingman Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing