We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had a big group that we had made reservations for. There was a slight mix-up (our fault) but the woman at the desk was gracious, efficient, and kind and we all got our rooms with no problems, even the couple with their dog. We come every year for the Fun Run Car Cruise and have had some awful experiences with Kingman motels. But, this was the most pleasant experience we have had.

Besides the competent, professional employee, the rooms were great, clean, great price, everything worked and you didn't even hear the trains.

We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 551 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were stranded on our vacation and were extremely happy to find out they could accommodate five people in one room. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely nice, friendly and truly want to help. Breakfast is basic, but room rates were lower than many other places. They were truly a bright spot in our time of need! They also have a nice large laundry facility on the property which is very helpful!

Room Tip: The rollaway bed was even comfortable as were the pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellorUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank AdriLop
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The manager was very nice when I arrived, and I did feel safe there. But when I walked in the room, I could hardly breathe. There was a Zontec PA200 and it was set on 60 minutes. See pictures. After researching this, it should have been on just 15 min. then turned off, for that small size room. He told me to turn it back on whenever I left! In an attempt to clear the air, I opened the door, put on a fan, but it didn't take away the smell. It was very difficult to get to sleep (but I was too tired to leave) and I had a bad headache the next day. This device is an ozone machine - but there was definitely some other odor, like a plug-in or something, but I couldn't find it. I believe the air was very TOXIC.

I also told the manager that my dogs would bark if they heard an usual noise. He said that was okay. Well, when I checked out, he said he lost some big amt. of money on a room because some people left when they heard my dogs. I don't remember the amt. now, but I know it was a lot more than what he was renting the rooms for. Besides, he should know that there were many loud noises upstairs, as well as people banging doors off and on, very late at night. Two small dogs would be nothing compared to that. The rooms just aren't very well insulated

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marymQ8584HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

This guest is confused. She picked Travelodge Kingman for review but the actual picture taken by her is not Travelodge. TripAdvisor should correct this and ask guest to locate the right property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice and cheap motel on the way, we stopped there just for one night. Just a normal cheap motel to spend no more than a couple of nights if you need, clean, nice forniture, breakfast included usually with good cereals!! We paid around $60/70 for one nights so if you share with friends it's really cheap!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ottosnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We spent one night in Kingman and the Travelodge was okay. The tv and wifi worked and we got a good night of sleep. They put us in a section of the motel that was across the street in back so it was a bit of a walk to the lobby/breakfast area. It was a pretty minimal selection, but at least they had coffee. The room had a fridge and microwave, so we fixed outr own meals. The nearby restaurant selection was limited to fast food joints and Dennys.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuniperToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was a very well-priced hotel and it was very clean. It was just what we needed for a quick stopover from Grand Canyon to Las Vegas. Other hotels in the area were very pricey, and we were satisfied with this one. We didn't try their breakfast because it looked like stale cereal and that was about it. We went to the Cracker Barrel which was close by. The T.V. was an old tube T.V., but we didn't care because we were just in it for the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
798 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Kingman
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingman

Address: 3275 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Travelodge Kingman)
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $52 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingman 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-40, the family-friendly Red Roof Inn Kingman offers a comfortable stay at a budget-friendly price. The hotel is located nearby to many local attractions including the Mohave Museum of History & Art, Mohave County Fairgrounds, Route 66 Museum, Cerbat Cliffs Golf Course, and Hualapai Mountain Park. Also a short drive from the hotel are Cella Winery and Keepers of the Wild Nature Park. Grand Canyon Caverns are about an hour from this hotel. Our guests enjoy free continental breakfast offered daily 6-9 am including cereal, fruit, and juice, free coffee and tea offered in the lobby, an outdoor seasonal pool (May – September, weather permitting) and a coin operated laundry is also available for guest use. All guestrooms include free WiFi and a hair dryer. Select rooms also include iron & ironing board, microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee and an in-room safe. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingman Hotel Kingman
Travel Lodge Kingman
Kingman Travelodge
Kingman Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing