We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Kingman
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Kingman)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Kingman)
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
114
215
163
39
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
215
163
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfast foodcontinental breakfastfree wifiwould stay here againgrand canyonfridge and microwavefront desk clerkeasy accessoff the highwaycoffee makerandy devinestaff was friendlytravelodgecerealstopcons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 563 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Easy on, easy off I-40...right on Route 66. Basic and clean and only $56 for a night for two with non-smoking rooms and queen-sized beds. Nothing to brag about but a small breaky is included with frig, coffee and microwave in the room. For the short time we were there and passed through Kingman, it was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sintita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, Travelodge Management Team at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the Kingman Travelodge. We are pleased you found your stay with us to be a good value. We do include the microwave and refrigerators in the rooms as well as free WiFi and the "Bear Bites" continental breakfast. We want each guest to feel they definitely got their money's worth staying with us! We do hope you will come stay again at the Kingman Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Overnight on way to Sedona. Older facility that was adequate for a stop. Basic continental breakfast. Staff was friendly. Beds were a little soft for us. Pricing was a good value. Road noise was minimal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, Travelodge Management Team at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Kingman Travelodge. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We use your reviews to continue to consistently offer a pleasant lodging experience at a value rate to all our guests. We do hope you will come stay with us again as you travel through Kingman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped in this hotel on way from Grand Canyon, very nice, clean and comfortable bed, breakfast ok, as any Travelodge, good recommended,
cons : the TV had missing batteries but they replaced very fast,
no extra pillow available

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, Travelodge Management Team at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the Kingman Travelodge. The feedback we get from our guests helps us to know what we need to do better. We now have more back up pillows to give our guests if they should request one. We are also going through all our rooms and making sure the remotes for the television are working and have the proper charged batteries. We are so glad you found the beds to be comfortable and the room clean. Please come stay with us again anytime you are in Kingman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had never stayed at a TL before as they never seem to get above a 3. The positive comments were regarding things that were important to us and the negative comments were for things that were not as important to us.
We stayed in a separate 2 story bldg aprox 100+ feet behind the main bldg. This is NS and no pets.
The door to the room is outside and you can-if available-park in front of your door if you are on the 1st floor.
The room was close to a 5 in cleanliness. My inspection of the mattress and behind the headboard found no evidence of bugs. Refrig/micro, and sink area separate from the bathroom were positives.
The only negative was a std Tv, but this was a very good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPPP4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, Travelodge Management Team at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write your review of your first Travelodge stay. We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us. We have an awesome team of employees and we all take pride in our Travelodge. The housekeepers leave each room the way they would like to find it if they were to stay here that night. We do hope you will continue to stay with Travelodge and with us if you are back in the Kingman area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

stayed for one night as part of our road trip. very central on our route, rooms were clean and comfortable which is all we needed for the night. there are fast food places close by but as we had a car we drove to the nearest golden corral and ate there which wasn't that far maybe 3 miles give or take. breakfast in the morning but basic but more then adequate. coffee, tea, toast cereal etc. it set you up for the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustybin1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, Travelodge Management Team at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We want to thank you for your positive review of your stay at the Kingman Travelodge. Our goal is to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable, and secure stay at an affordable rate. We do include our "Bear Bites" continental breakfast. We were also pleased to hear you found our location provided easy access to all you needed. Please come stay with us again whenever you are in Kingman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews