We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    203
    149
    36
    28
See reviews for
160
183
50
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
317 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

All 3 rooms were very clean and comfortable but we only stayed 2 nights--we had to be moved TWICE because of very loud TV's. Having to get out of bed two hours after arrival from a long day of travel, repack and move was unpleasant, but to have to repeat the move the next day when someone's TV was blaring from 3pm until 7pm with no response from the occupant when called by the office was ridiculous. The staff were very nice and helpful; no fault there. The breakfast area was tiny and the juice machine had an OUT-OF-ORDER sign on it both mornings. No juice was offered in pitchers or otherwise. That is just bad business. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: The walls in this building seem to be very thin. We did not have this problem at the other six hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, Travelodge Management Team at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are sorry your experience at the Kingman Travelodge was not better, and we regret that you won't give us another try. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for acknowledging our staff did work with you to try to get the televisions turned down in the other rooms. We do appreciate your feedback so we know what we need to work on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here on our way to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon (such a tourist trap, instead go to the South Rim) and it was very good. I didn't like the air conditioner that kept turning the fan off when reached the temperature. Breakfast was not a big deal as expected.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanthuyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, Travelodge Management Team at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Kingman Travelodge. The feedback from guests is important. We work to make each stay comfortable and affordable for our guests, so we were pleased to hear your room was comfy! We will see if there is anything we can do to make some of the A/C units a little quieter. We include the Bear Bites Breakfast to give guests a little something to start the day. We do hope you will stay with us again as your travels bring you to the Kingman area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. They gave us a discount without us even asking. Conveniently located to fast food and stores. Fluffy comfortable pillows. Nothing fancy, but everything you need for a night's stay.

Room Tip: there is a separate unit for no-smoking and no pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeKingman, Travelodge Management Team at Red Roof Inn Kingman, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Kingman Travelodge. We are pleased that your stay was satisfactory and met your traveling needs. Every review helps us to know what we can do to improve. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next stay at the Kingman Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingman

Property: Red Roof Inn Kingman
Address: 3275 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Travelodge Kingman)
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingman 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-40, the family-friendly Red Roof Inn Kingman offers a comfortable stay at a budget-friendly price. The hotel is located nearby to many local attractions including the Mohave Museum of History & Art, Mohave County Fairgrounds, Route 66 Museum, Cerbat Cliffs Golf Course, and Hualapai Mountain Park. Also a short drive from the hotel are Cella Winery and Keepers of the Wild Nature Park. Grand Canyon Caverns are about an hour from this hotel. All guestrooms include free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer and in-room coffee. Select guestrooms also include iron & ironing board. Enjoy free continental breakfast offered daily 6-9 am including cereal, fruit, and juice. Free coffee and tea offered in the lobby. Guests may enjoy the outdoor seasonal pool (May – September, weather permitting) during their stay. A coin operated laundry is also available for guest use. One well behaver family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingman Hotel Kingman
Travel Lodge Kingman
Kingman Travelodge
Kingman Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing